Outstanding Mechanical Engineers - 2015

Each year the School of Mechanical Engineering at Purdue University recognizes alumni who have demonstrated excellence in industry, academia, governmental service, or other endeavors related to mechanical engineering. Honorees have shown outstanding character and leadership and have accomplished great things. Since 1991, 252 alumni have been honored with the prestigious Outstanding Mechanical Engineer Award.

This year the School of Mechanical Engineering is honored to recognize Claudia Anderson, David Anderson, Robert Bergstrom, Han-Jun Kim, Lisa Laughner, Michelle D. Layman, James M. Locker, and Todd M. Rossi.

Congratulations to our 2015 Outstanding Mechanical Engineers


Anil K. Bajaj
William E. and Florence E. Perry Head and
Alpha P. Jamison Professor of Mechanical Engineering