Outstanding Mechanical Engineers - 2014



Each year the School of Mechanical Engineering at Purdue University recognizes alumni who have demonstrated excellence in industry, academia, governmental service, or other endeavors related to mechanical engineering. Honorees have shown outstanding character and leadership and have accomplished great things. Since 1991, 244 alumni have been honored with the prestigious Outstanding Mechanical Engineer Award.

This year the School of Mechanical Engineering is honored to recognize John P. Clark, Jason T. LeRoy, Thomas W. Sederberg, Detlev K. Seidel, and Brent W. Webb.

Congratulations to our 2014 Outstanding Mechanical Engineers


Anil K. Bajaj
William E. and Florence E. Perry Head and
Alpha P. Jamison Professor of Mechanical Engineering


Outstanding Mechanical Engineers from 2013, 2012, 2011, and from 2010 and earlier.

PLEASE NOTE:  If you wish to nominate a Mechanical Engineering Alum for this prestigious award, please contact Cynthia Dalton, at cdalton@purdue.edu.