School of Mechanical Engineering
2003 Outstanding Mechanical Engineer Award Recipients

Marcia Phillips Alstott Marcia Phillips Alstott

BSME '79

Vice President of Operations, Sun Microsystems, Newark, California

Daniel L. DumbacherDaniel L. Dumbacher

BSME '81

Deputy Program Manager, Marshall Space Flight Center, NASA, MSFC, Alabama

Roger C. HeiderRoger C. Heider

BSME '65

Partner, Sargent and Lundy Engineers, Chicago, Illinois

Paul J. HommertPaul J. Hommert

MSME '73; PhD '76

Director, DOD Systems Analysis & Concepts Center, Sandia National Lab, Albuquerque, NM

Steven C. KenningerSteven C. Kenninger

 BSME '74

President, QMO, LLC, Lake Tahoe, Nevada

William H. LawsonWilliam H. Lawson

BSME '59

Chairman, CEO and President (retired), Franklin Electric Company, Sarasota, Florida


Jacquelyn A. LevinJacquelyn A. Levin

BSME '81

President and CEO, Applied Food Biotech, O'Fallen, Missouri

Robert J. May, Jr.Robert J. May, Jr.

MSME '74

Executive Director, Air Force Research Laboratory, Wright Patterson Air Force Base, Ohio

David L. RomeDavid L. Rome

BSME '70

Director, EORM, Sunnyvale, California

Herbert A. WilsonHerbert A. Wilson

BSME '51

Owner and CEO, Micro-Surface Finishing Products, Coralville, Iowa