Several ME Professors elected to Purdue Innovator Hall of Fame

Professors Tim Fisher, Jay Gore, Eckhard Groll, Monika Ivantysynova, and Greg Shaver have been elected for 2013-2014.

Timothy Fisher was elected for his research in scalable graphene production to meet large scale needs, leading to new discoveries in biosensors and energy storage devices that are being commercialized through his startup company BGI Inc.

Jay Gore was elected for research in the fundamentals of mid-infrared sensing products, optical diagnostic equipment and biomedical devices for the aerospace, automotive, and pharmaceutical industries, leading to the founding of En'Urga Inc. and Cascade Metrix Inc.

Eckhard Groll was elected for research in the thermal sciences of advanced heating, ventilating, air conditioning and refrigeration systems, components and their working fluids, leading to several patents and numerous international recognitions.

Monika Ivantysynova was elected for research in hydraulic systems leading to improved efficiency of hydraulic steering systems and reduced fuel consumption of heavy construction equipment, and multiple patents based on her innovations.

Greg Shaver was elected for his research focused on increasing powertrain efficiency in large vehicles including trucks, buses, and semis which led to multiple patents and licensing deals.

Purdue Research Foundation Awards page