Spotlight Archives

  Nine ME employees receive BRAVO Awards
News Item
Rebecca Kramer Rebecca Kramer on Forbes’ 30 Under 30 list
Rebecca Krone Kramer, assistant professor of mechanical engineering, has been named to the Forbes’ 2015 "30 Under 30 Who are Moving the World" list in the manufacturing category. The list highlights innovators under the age of 30 "who are modernizing the way things are made in a greener, tech-savvy world."
Logo Purdue ME students to demonstrate senior-design innovations
Purdue University students completing a mechanical engineering senior design course will demonstrate 21 inventions, from a shape-morphing airplane wing and an inexpensive, lifelike prosthetic foot to an autonomous stadium-sweeping system.
Jay Gore Several ME Professors elected to Purdue Innovator Hall of Fame
Professors Tim Fisher, Jay Gore, Eckhard Groll, Monika Ivantysynova, and Greg Shaver have been elected for 2013-2014.
Jack Clark The Purdue School of Mechanical Engineering honors our 2014 Outstanding Mechanical Engineers
Each year the School of Mechanical Engineering at Purdue University recognizes alumni who have demonstrated excellence in industry, academia, governmental service, or other endeavors related to mechanical engineering. The 2014 OME honorees are John P. Clark, Jason T. LeRoy, Thomas W. Sederberg, Detlev K. Seidel, and Brent W. Webb.

« Previous Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 of 89 Next »