Purdue Engineering Faculty and Staff

This directory lists most engineering faculty and staff. The Purdue directory provides information about all university faculty, staff and students.

Research Expertise Directory
To find Purdue faculty who are active in particular research areas, please visit the Indiana Database of University Research Expertise (INDURE). The database can be searched by keyword or browsed by research areas.

129 People with last names beginning with S:

Farshid Sadeghi
Cummins Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-5719
farshid.sadeghi.1@purdue.edu
Maryam Saeedifard
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
maryam@ece.gatech.edu
Christie Sahley
Professor Of Biological Sciences
(765) 494-9407
sahley@purdue.edu
Rodrigo Salgado
Professor Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-5030
salgado@purdue.edu
Gavriel Salvendy
Professor Emerita Or Emeritus
IE
(765) 494-5426
salvendy@purdue.edu
  Cinthia Sanchez-Hernandez
Pre-College Outreach And Ug Retention Ad
sanchezh@purdue.edu
  Terri Sanger
Research Data And Community Coordinator
ENE
(765) 496-3374
mtsanger@purdue.edu
Michael Sangid
Assistant Professor
AAE, MSE
(765) 494-0146
msangid@purdue.edu
Maria Caterina Santagata
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-0697
mks@purdue.edu
Megan Sapp Nelson
Associate Professor
(765) 494-2871
msn@purdue.edu
Michelle Sarault
Account Assistant - Payroll
ME
(765) 494-5712
msarault@purdue.edu
Mary Ann Satterfield
Secretary V
ECE
(765) 494-6389
msaterfi@purdue.edu
  Nader Satvat
Reactor Supervisor And Asst. Lab Directo
(765) 494-0618
satvat@purdue.edu
Cagri Savran
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering, by courtesy in Biomedical Engineering and Electrical and Computer Engineering
ME, BME
(765) 494-8601
savran@purdue.edu
Carlo Scalo
Assistant Professor Of Mechanical Engineering
ME
cscalo@purdue.edu
Bruce Schmeiser
Professor of Industrial Engineering
IE
(765) 494-5422
bruce@purdue.edu
  Gudrun Schmidt
gudrun@purdue.edu
William Schmidt
Instructional Lab Manager
CE
(765) 494-5915
schmidwj@purdue.edu
Steven Schneider
Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AAE
(765) 494-3343
steves@purdue.edu
Bill Schoenlein
Research Associate
BME
(765) 494-1366
schoen@purdue.edu
Doug Schultz
Systems Engineer - Site Manager
ECN
(765) 494-4326
schultzy@purdue.edu
Richard Schwartz
Professor Emerita Or Emeritus
ECE
(765) 494-0619
schwartz@purdue.edu
Sean Scott
Senior Research Scientist (Rf)
ECE
(765) 494-4915
scottsm@purdue.edu
  Jennifer Scruggs
Account Clerk V
ME
(765) 496-9319
jlscrugg@purdue.edu
  Miroslav Sedlak
Research Assistant Prof Ag And Bio Engr
(765) 494-3699
sedlak@purdue.edu
Jon See
Director of Marketing and Communications
CE
(765) 494-7089
jsee1@purdue.edu
Justin Seipel
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-3376
jseipel@purdue.edu
Tamara Sells
Administrative Assistant
(765) 496-8304
tsells@purdue.edu
  Abbas Semnani
Senior Research Scientist
ECE
(765) 496-3238
asemnani@purdue.edu
  Kadir Sener
Research Engineer
CE
ksener@purdue.edu
Mark Senn
Systems Programmer
ECN
(765) 494-5450
mark@purdue.edu
  Jungil Seo
Research Engineer
CE
seo2@purdue.edu
Maria Sepulveda
Professor Forestry And Nat Res
CE
(765) 496-3428
mssepulv@purdue.edu
Steven Shade
Managing Director, Center for Advanced Manufacturing
AAE
(765) 494-5183
sashade@purdue.edu
Marsha Shafer
Secretary IV
ChE
(765) 494-4069
mlshafer@purdue.edu
Amisha Shah
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering and Environmental and Ecological Engineering
CE, EEE
adshah@purdue.edu
Ayesha Shah
Superpave Research Engineer
CE
(765) 463-2317 x227
bano@purdue.edu
Ali Shakouri
Mary Jo and Robert L. Kirk Director of Birck Nanotechnology Center
ECE
(765) 496-6105
shakouri@purdue.edu
Vladimir Shalaev
Bob and Anne Burnett Distinguished Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE, BME
(765) 494-9855
shalaev@purdue.edu
Jie Shan
Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-2168
jshan@purdue.edu
J Shanthikumar
Richard E. Dauch Chair/Professor Of Mg - Courtesy Appointment in Industrial Engineering
IE
shanthikumar@purdue.edu
Pankaj Sharma
Assoc Director of Operations & International Affairs, Associate Professor of Industrial Technology (Courtesy), Discover Park
(765) 496-7452
sharma@purdue.edu
Shaili Sharma
Associate Research Scientist/Lab Manager
BME
(765) 494-5415
sharma6@purdue.edu
Gregory Shaver
Associate Professor Mechanical Engr
ME
(765) 494-9342
gshaver@purdue.edu
Michael Sherwood
Manager Technical Services - Pearl
ME
(765) 494-5651
msherwoo@purdue.edu
Riyi Shi
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
BME
(765) 496-3018
riyi@purdue.edu
Tom Shih
Head and Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AAE
(765) 494-3006
tomshih@purdue.edu
Yung Shin
Donald A. and Nancy C. Roach Professor of Advanced Manufacturing
ME, EEE
(765) 494-9775
shin@purdue.edu
Danielle Shively
Undergraduate Office Receptionist
ECE
(765) 494-3390
dshively@purdue.edu
Dennis Short
Professor Technical Graphics
(765) 494-6457
drshort@purdue.edu
  Ness Shroff
Adjunct Professor
ECE
(765) 494-3471
shroff@purdue.edu
Rick Sieber
Forest Ranger
BME
(765) 496-1402
asieber@purdue.edu
Lacey Siefers
Graduate Program Assistant
ECE
(765) 496-6162
lsiefers@purdue.edu
Thomas Siegmund
Professor Of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-9766
siegmund@purdue.edu
Tammy Siemers
Professional Development and External Relations Specialist
BME
(765) 496-0294
tsiemers@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Siirola
Professor Of Engineering Practice
ChE
jsiirola@purdue.edu
  Anthony Silva
Professor English
(765) 494-3774
tony@purdue.edu
Leroy Silva
Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
Michael Sinanis
Manufacturing Eng And Process Development Manager
ECE
(765) 494-4209
msinani@purdue.edu
Joseph Sinfield
Associate Professor Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 496-2742
jvs@purdue.edu
Shweta Singh
Assistant Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering and Environmental and Ecological Engineering
EEE
singh294@purdue.edu
Kumares Sinha
Edgar B. and Hedwig E. Olson Distinguished Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-2211
ksinha@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Siskind
Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 496-3197
qobi@ecn.purdue.edu
Preeti M. Sivasankar
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
BME
(765) 496-6628
msivasankar@purdue.edu
Tatyana Sizyuk
Assistant Professor
NE
(765) 494-4262
tsizyuk@purdue.edu
Valeryi Sizyuk
Research Associate Professor
NE
(765) 494-4217
vsizyuk@purdue.edu
Daniel Skelton
Undergraduate Teaching Lab Manager
ABE
dskelton@purdue.edu
Gordon Skiles
Systems/Programming Coordinator
ECN
(765) 494-4326
skiles@purdue.edu
Elliott Slamovich
Professor Of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-6853
elliotts@purdue.edu
Laura Slusher
LTAP Project Manager
CE
(765) 494-7038
lslusher@purdue.edu
Anna "Madeleine" Smith
Associate Ap Udo
ECE
(765) 494-3481
AMsmith@prf.org
Curtis Smith
Senior Systems Analyst/Developer
ECN
(765) 496-3187
cs@purdue.edu
JJ Smith
Systems Engineer
ECN
(765) 494-4326
jjsmith@purdue.edu
Karl Smith
Cooperative Learning Professor Engineering Education
ENE
(765) 496-9030
smith511@purdue.edu
Kristy Smith
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
(765) 494-5346
kjs@purdue.edu
Lester Smith
Laboratory and Assessment Coordinator
BME
(765) 496-2870
ljsbme@purdue.edu
MJT Smith
Dean Graduate School and Birck Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-2604
mjts@purdue.edu
Robin Snodgrass
Machinist IX
AAE
(765) 494-3339
snodgrar@purdue.edu
Laurie Snyder
Academic Advisor
ENE
snyde158@purdue.edu
  Werner Soedel
Kenneth J. Herrick Professor of Mechanical Engineering
(765) 494-8613
werner.soedel.1@purdue.edu
Paul Sojka
Professor Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-4665
sojka@purdue.edu
Alvin Solomon
Emeritus Faculty
NE
solomon@purdue.edu
Steven Son
Professor Mechanical Engineering
ME, AAE
sson@purdue.edu
William Sondgerath
Administrative Director
(765) 494-1871
wsondgerath@purdue.edu
Bonnie Sondgeroth
Secretary
CE, CEM
(765) 494-2243
bonniek@purdue.edu
Mete Sozen
Kettelhut Distinguished Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-2186
sozen@purdue.edu
Eugene Spafford
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and
Professor of Computer Science
ECE
(765) 494-7825
spaf@purdue.edu
  Robert Spitzer
Associate Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-4108
rhs@purdue.edu
  Lisa Stacey
Administrative Assistant
MSE
(765) 494-4100
staceyl@purdue.edu
Eric Stach
Associate Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-1466
eastach@purdue.edu
Jill Stacy
Account Clerk V
NE
(765) 494-5697
jmstacy@purdue.edu
Lia A Stanciu
Associate Professor Materials Engineer
MSE, BME
(765) 496-3552
lstanciu@purdue.edu
Amy Stanley
Bus Mgr-Aero And Astro/Materials Engr
AAE
(765) 494-5150
stanley7@purdue.edu
John Starkey
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-8607
starkey@purdue.edu
Molly A Stetler
Secretary
CE
(765) 494-2227
molly@purdue.edu
Lynn Stevenson
Administrative Asst/Undergrad Program
(765) 494-3390
lms@purdue.edu
  Sheila Stingle
Account Assistant
(765) 496-6196
foster4@purdue.edu
Kimberly Stockment
Conference Coordinator
ME
(765) 494-6078
kstockme@purdue.edu
Mihailo Stojnic
Assistant Professor
IE
mstojnic@purdue.edu
  Matilda Stokes
Secretary V
(765) 494-5680
mstokes@purdue.edu
David Storz
Nuclear Electronics Technician
NE
storzd@purdue.edu
Travis Stoutenborough
Director of Development School of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-9769
trstoutenborough@prf.org
Alejandro H Strachan
Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 496-3551
strachan@purdue.edu
  Truda Strange
Sr Academic Advisor/Lead Advisor
(765) 496-2848
strange@purdue.edu
Ruth Streveler
Associate Professor Engineering Educa
ENE
(765) 496-9031
streveler@purdue.edu
  Ronald Strickland
Professor Emerita Or Emeritus
(765) 494-1222
strick@purdue.edu
Richard Stroshine
Professor Agricultural & Biological Engineering
ABE
(765) 494-1192
strosh@purdue.edu
Michele Strutz
Continuing Lecturer
ENE
mstrutz@purdue.edu
  Jeffrey Stuart
Professor Entomology
(765) 494-4561
stuartjj@purdue.edu
  Jennifer Sturgis
Laboratory Technician VIII
(765) 494-0757
jesturgis@purdue.edu
Carol Stwalley
Recruitment And Retention Analyst
(765) 494-3974
cgss@purdue.edu
Ganesh Subbarayan-Shastri
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-9770
ganeshs@purdue.edu
Scott Sudhoff
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-3246
sudhoff@purdue.edu
John Sullivan
Professor Of Aero And Astro Engr/Dir Cam
AAE
(765) 494-0776
john.p.sullivan.1@purdue.edu
  Hartono Sumali
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Agricultural & Biological Engr
ABE
(765) 299-1638
sumali@purdue.edu
Chin-Teh Sun
Neil A. Armstrong Distinguished Professor of Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering
AAE
(765) 494-5130
sun@purdue.edu
Dengfeng Sun
Associate Professor
AAE
(765) 494-5718
dsun@purdue.edu
  Narayan Sundaram
Post Doc Research Associate
nsundara@purdue.edu
Neera Jain
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME
neerajain@purdue.edu
Paul Sundaram
Adjunct Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Purdue
BME
(787) 832-4040 x3719
psundaram@me.uprm.edu
Shreyas Sundaram
Assistant Professor
ECE
(765) 496-0406
sundara2@purdue.edu
John Sutherland
Fehsenfeld Family Head of Environmental and Ecological Engineering
EEE, ME
(765) 496-9697
jwsuther@purdue.edu
Charles Sutton
Associate Professor Civil Engineering (Structural)
CE
(765) 494-2237
suttond@purdue.edu
Dr. Matthew Swabey
Deputy Director, Instructional Laboratories
ECE
(765) 494-2545
maswabey@purdue.edu
Philip Swain
Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
pswain@ecn.purdue.edu
Stephen Swain
Rural Rehabilitation Specialist
ABE
(765) 494-5088
swainsj@purdue.edu
  Brett Swann
Administrative Assistant
(765) 496-0409
bsswann@purdue.edu
Robert Swanson
Motor/Drive System Research Engineer
ECE
(765) 494-3130
rrswanso@purdue.edu
Andrew Sydelko
Sr. It Research And Infrastructure Eng
ECN
(765) 494-8649
andrew@purdue.edu