Purdue Engineering Faculty and Staff

This directory lists most engineering faculty and staff. The Purdue directory provides information about all university faculty, staff and students.

Research Expertise Directory
To find Purdue faculty who are active in particular research areas, please visit the Indiana Database of University Research Expertise (INDURE). The database can be searched by keyword or browsed by research areas.

147 People with last names beginning with S:

Farshid Sadeghi
Cummins Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME
Maryam Saeedifard
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
Christie Sahley
Professor of Biological Sciences
(765) 494-9407
sahley@purdue.edu
Sarag Saikia
Visiting Assistant Professor
AAE
Rodrigo Salgado
Charles Pankow Professor in Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-5030
salgado@purdue.edu
Gavriel Salvendy
Professor Emerita Or Emeritus
IE
(765) 494-5426
salvendy@purdue.edu
Cinthia Sanchez-Hernandez
Pre-College Outreach And Ug Retention Ad
MEP
Kenneth Sandhage
Reilly Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE
Terri Sanger
Research Data And Community Coordinator
ENE
(765) 496-3374
mtsanger@purdue.edu
Michael Sangid
Assistant Professor
AAE, MSE
(765) 494-0146
msangid@purdue.edu
Maria Caterina Santagata
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-0697
mks@purdue.edu
Megan Sapp Nelson
Associate Professor
(765) 494-2871
msn@purdue.edu
Dharmendra Saraswat
Associate Professor of Agricultural & Biological Engineering
ABE
Michelle Sarault
Account Assistant - Payroll
ME
(765) 494-5712
msarault@purdue.edu
Mary Ann Satterfield
Secretary V
ECE
(765) 494-6389
msaterfi@purdue.edu
Nader Satvat
Reactor Supervisor And Asst. Lab Directo
(765) 494-0618
satvat@purdue.edu
Cagri Savran
Professor of Mechanical Engineering, by courtesy in Biomedical Engineering and Electrical and Computer Engineering
ME, BME
(765) 494-8601
savran@purdue.edu
Carlo Scalo
Assistant Professor Of Mechanical Engineering
ME
Bruce Schmeiser
Professor of Industrial Engineering
IE
(765) 494-5422
bruce@purdue.edu
William Schmidt
Instructional Lab Manager
CE
(765) 494-5915
schmidwj@purdue.edu
Steven Schneider
Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AAE
(765) 494-3343
steves@purdue.edu
Bill Schoenlein
Research Associate
BME
(765) 494-1366
schoen@purdue.edu
Doug Schultz
Systems Engineer - Site Manager
ECN
(765) 494-4326
schultzy@purdue.edu
Richard Schwartz
Professor Emerita Or Emeritus
ECE
(765) 494-0619
schwartz@purdue.edu
Amy Schwichtenberg
Assistant Professor Of Hdfs
EPICS
Sean Scott
Senior Research Scientist (Rf)
ECE
(765) 494-4915
scottsm@purdue.edu
Jennifer Scruggs
Account Clerk V
ME
(765) 496-9319
jlscrugg@purdue.edu
Gesualdo Scutari
Associate Professor
IE
(765) 494-7342
gscutari@purdue.edu
Miroslav Sedlak
Research Assistant Prof Ag And Bio Engr
(765) 494-3699
sedlak@purdue.edu
Justin Seipel
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-3376
jseipel@purdue.edu
Lindsay Sellers
Account Clerk IV
IE
(765) 494-5432
lseller@purdue.edu
Tamara Sells
Administrative Assistant
GEP
(765) 496-8304
tsells@purdue.edu
Abbas Semnani
Senior Research Scientist
ECE
(765) 494-5621
asemnani@purdue.edu
Fabio Semperlotti
Assistant Professor Of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-5974
fsemperl@purdue.edu
Shreyas Sen
Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 496-6520
shreyas@purdue.edu
Kadir Sener
Post Doc Research Associate
CE
Mark Senn
Systems Programmer
ECN
(765) 494-5450
mark@purdue.edu
Jungil Seo
Research Engineer
CE
Maria Sepulveda
Professor Forestry And Nat Res
CE
(765) 496-3428
mssepulv@purdue.edu
Steven Shade
Managing Director, Center for Advanced Manufacturing
AAE
(765) 494-5183
sashade@purdue.edu
Marsha Shafer
Secretary
ChE
(765) 494-4069
mlshafer@purdue.edu
Amisha Shah
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering and Environmental and Ecological Engineering
CE, EEE
(765) 496-2470
adshah@purdue.edu
Ayesha Shah
Superpave Research Engineer
CE
(765) 463-2317 x227
bano@purdue.edu
Ali Shakouri
Mary Jo and Robert L. Kirk Director of Birck Nanotechnology Center
ECE
(765) 496-6105
shakouri@purdue.edu
Vladimir Shalaev
Bob and Anne Burnett Distinguished Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering
BME, ECE
(765) 494-9855
shalaev@purdue.edu
Jie Shan
Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-2168
jshan@purdue.edu
J Shanthikumar
Richard E. Dauch Chair/Professor Of Mg - Courtesy Appointment in Industrial Engineering
IE
Pankaj Sharma
Assoc Director of Operations & International Affairs, Associate Professor of Industrial Technology (Courtesy), Discover Park
GEP
(765) 496-7452
sharma@purdue.edu
Shaili Sharma
Associate Research Scientist/Lab Manager
BME
(765) 494-5415
sharma6@purdue.edu
Alexey Shashurin
Assistant Professor
AAE
Gregory Shaver
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-9342
gshaver@purdue.edu
Michael Sherwood
Manager Technical Services - Pearl
ME
(765) 494-5651
msherwoo@purdue.edu
Riyi Shi
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
BME
(765) 496-3018
riyi@purdue.edu
Tom Shih
Head and Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AAE, GEP
(765) 494-3006
tomshih@purdue.edu
Yung Shin
Donald A. and Nancy G. Roach Professor of Advanced Manufacturing
ME, EEE
(765) 494-9775
shin@purdue.edu
Dennis Short
Professor Technical Graphics
(765) 494-6457
drshort@purdue.edu
Ness Shroff
Adjunct Professor
ECE
(765) 494-3471
shroff@purdue.edu
Rick Sieber
Forest Ranger
BME
(765) 496-1402
asieber@purdue.edu
Lacey Siefers
Graduate Program Assistant
ECE
(765) 496-6162
lsiefers@purdue.edu
Thomas Siegmund
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-9766
siegmund@purdue.edu
Tammy Siemers
Professional Development and External Relations Specialist
BME, GEP
(765) 496-0294
tsiemers@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Siirola
Professor Of Engineering Practice
ChE
Anthony Silva
Professor English
(765) 494-3774
tony@purdue.edu
Leroy Silva
Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
Michael Sinanis
Manufacturing Eng And Process Development Manager
ECE
(765) 494-4209
msinani@purdue.edu
Joseph Sinfield
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 496-2742
jvs@purdue.edu
Shweta Singh
Assistant Professor Of Eco And Environ E
ABE, EEE
Matthew Singleton
Research Specialist
ME
(765) 494-5114
mattsingleton@purdue.edu
Kumares Sinha
Edgar B. and Hedwig E. Olson Distinguished Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-2211
ksinha@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Siskind
Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 496-3197
qobi@ecn.purdue.edu
Preeti M. Sivasankar
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
BME
(765) 496-6628
msivasankar@purdue.edu
Yudaya Sivathanu
Adjunct Assistant Professor
ME
Tatyana Sizyuk
Assistant Professor
NE
(765) 494-4262
tsizyuk@purdue.edu
Valeryi Sizyuk
Research Associate Professor
NE
(765) 494-4217
vsizyuk@purdue.edu
Daniel Skelton
Undergraduate Teaching Lab Manager
ABE
Gordon Skiles
Systems/Programming Coordinator
ECN
(765) 494-4326
skiles@purdue.edu
Carson Slabaugh
Assistant Professor
AAE, ME
(765) 494-3256
cslabau@purdue.edu
Elliott Slamovich
Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-6853
elliotts@purdue.edu
Mikhail Slipchenko
Research Associate Professor
ME
Laura Slusher
LTAP Project Manager
CE
(765) 494-7038
lslusher@purdue.edu
Anna "Madeleine" Smith
Associate Ap Udo
ECE
(765) 494-3481
AMsmith@prf.org
Curtis Smith
Senior Systems Analyst/Developer
ECN
(765) 496-3187
cs@purdue.edu
JJ Smith
Systems Engineer
ECN
(765) 494-4326
jjsmith@purdue.edu
Karl Smith
Cooperative Learning Professor of Engineering Education
ENE
(765) 496-9030
smith511@purdue.edu
Kristy Smith
Dean's Office Manager
(765) 494-5346
kjs@purdue.edu
Lester Smith
Laboratory and Assessment Coordinator
BME
(765) 496-2870
ljsbme@purdue.edu
MJT Smith
Dean Graduate School and Michael and Katherine Birck Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-2604
mjts@purdue.edu
Robin Snodgrass
Machinist IX
AAE
(765) 494-3339
snodgrar@purdue.edu
Laurie Snyder
Academic Advisor
ENE
Werner Soedel
Kenneth J. Herrick Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Paul Sojka
Professor Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-4665
sojka@purdue.edu
Alvin Solomon
Emeritus Faculty
NE
Kevin Solomon
Assistant Professor of Agricultural & Biological Engineering
ABE
Rosemary Son
Secretary V
MSE
(765) 494-4105
son39@purdue.edu
Steven Son
Professor Mechanical Engineering
ME, AAE
William Sondgerath
Administrative Director
(765) 494-1871
wsondgerath@purdue.edu
Bonnie Sondgeroth
Secretary V
(765) 494-2243
bonniek@ecn.purdue.edu
Mete Sozen
Paul H. Kettelhut Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-2186
sozen@purdue.edu
Eugene Spafford
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and
Professor of Computer Science
ECE
(765) 494-7825
spaf@purdue.edu
Robert Spitzer
Associate Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-4108
rhs@purdue.edu
Eric Stach
Associate Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-1466
eastach@purdue.edu
Jill Stacy
Account Assistant
(765) 494-2583
jmstacy@purdue.edu
Shelby Stacy
Account Clerk IV
ENE, AAE, MSE
(765) 496-1681
stacy5@purdue.edu
Lia A Stanciu
Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE, BME, GEP
(765) 496-3552
lstanciu@purdue.edu
Amy Stanley
Bus Mgr-Aero And Astro/Materials Engr
AAE, ENE
(765) 494-5150
stanley7@purdue.edu
John Starkey
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-8607
starkey@purdue.edu
DeEtte Starr
Communications Specialist & Liaison
IE
(765) 494-7952
starrd@purdue.edu
Tiffany Stergar
Academic Advisor
NE
(765) 494-5749
tsterga@purdue.edu
Molly A Stetler
Secretary
CE
(765) 494-2227
molly@purdue.edu
Lynn Stevenson
Administrative Asst/Undergrad Program
(765) 494-3390
lms@purdue.edu
Sheila Stingle
Account Assistant
(765) 496-6196
foster4@purdue.edu
Kimberly Stockment
Conference Coordinator
ME
(765) 494-6078
kstockme@purdue.edu
Matilda Stokes
Secretary V
(765) 494-5680
mstokes@purdue.edu
Drew Stone
Marketing and Communications Director
CE
(765) 494-7089
stone91@purdue.edu
David Storz
Nuclear Electronics Technician
NE
(765) 496-1563
storzd@purdue.edu
Travis Stoutenborough
Director of Development School of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-9769
trstoutenborough@prf.org
Alejandro H Strachan
Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 496-3551
strachan@purdue.edu
Truda Strange
Sr Academic Advisor/Lead Advisor
(765) 496-2848
strange@purdue.edu
Ruth Streveler
Associate Professor of Engineering Education
ENE
(765) 496-9031
streveler@purdue.edu
Ronald Strickland
Professor Emerita Or Emeritus
(765) 494-1222
strick@purdue.edu
Richard Stroshine
Professor Agricultural & Biological Engineering
ABE
(765) 494-1192
strosh@purdue.edu
Timothy Strueh
Continuing Lecturer
EPICS
(765) 496-2113
tstrueh@purdue.edu
Michele Strutz
Continuing Lecturer
ENE
Jeffrey Stuart
Professor Entomology
(765) 494-4561
stuartjj@purdue.edu
Jennifer Sturgis
Laboratory Technician VIII
(765) 494-0757
jesturgis@purdue.edu
Carol Stwalley
Recruitment And Retention Analyst
MEP
(765) 494-3974
cgss@purdue.edu
Ganesh Subbarayan-Shastri
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-9770
ganeshs@purdue.edu
Scott Sudhoff
Michael and Katherine Birck Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-3246
sudhoff@purdue.edu
John Sullivan
Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics Engineering/Dir Center for Advanced Manufacturing
AAE
Hartono Sumali
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Agricultural & Biological Engr
ABE
(505) 844-7918
hsumali@sandia.gov
Chin-Teh Sun
Neil A. Armstrong Distinguished Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AAE
(765) 494-5130
sun@purdue.edu
Dengfeng Sun
Associate Professor
AAE
(765) 494-5718
dsun@purdue.edu
Narayan Sundaram
Post Doc Research Associate
Paul Sundaram
Adjunct Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Purdue
BME
(787) 832-4040 x3719
psundaram@me.uprm.edu
Shreyas Sundaram
Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 496-0406
sundara2@purdue.edu
John Sutherland
Fehsenfeld Family Head of Environmental and Ecological Engineering and Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME, EEE, GEP
(765) 496-9697
jwsuther@purdue.edu
Charles Sutton
Associate Professor Civil Engineering (Structural)
CE
(765) 494-2237
suttond@purdue.edu
Dr. Matthew Swabey
Deputy Director, Instructional Laboratories
ECE
(765) 494-2545
maswabey@purdue.edu
Philip Swain
Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
Stephen Swain
Rural Rehabilitation Specialist
ABE
(765) 494-5088
swainsj@purdue.edu
Robert Swanson
Motor/Drive System Research Engineer
ECE
(765) 494-3130
rrswanso@purdue.edu
I Swartz
Assistant Director
Shawn Swindle
Propulsion Test Technician
(765) 337-6809
slswindle@purdue.edu
Susan Swithers
Professor Of Psychological Sciences
(765) 494-6279
swithers@purdue.edu
Andrew Sydelko
Sr. It Research And Infrastructure Eng
ECN
(765) 494-8649
andrew@purdue.edu