Purdue Engineering Faculty and Staff

This directory lists most engineering faculty and staff. The Purdue directory provides information about all university faculty, staff and students.

Research Expertise Directory
To find Purdue faculty who are active in particular research areas, please visit the Indiana Database of University Research Expertise (INDURE). The database can be searched by keyword or browsed by research areas.

106 People with last names beginning with B:

Charles Babbs
Continuing Lecturer
BME
(765) 496-7584
babbs@purdue.edu
Euiwon Bae
Research Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-4762
ebae@purdue.edu
Saurabh Bagchi
Professor Of Elect And Computer Engr
ECE
(765) 494-3362
sbagchi@purdue.edu
David Bahr
Head And Professor Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-4100
dfbahr@purdue.edu
Rita Baines
Associate Ap Udo - Dod Sch Of Aero/Ast
AAE
(765) 494-9124
rlbaines@prf.org
Anil Bajaj
William E. and Florence E. Perry Head of Mechanical Engineering & Alpha P. Jamison Professor Of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-6896
anil.k.bajaj.1@purdue.edu
Venkataramanan Balakrishnan
Michael and Katherine Birck Head and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-3539
ragu@purdue.edu
Sally Bane
Assistant Professor
AAE
(765) 494-9364
sbane@purdue.edu
W Scott Banfield
Director of Development
ME
(765) 494-5629
wbanfiel@prf.org
Eyal Barash
Adjunct Professor
ChE
(765) 494-4050
eyal.barash@ebarashlaw.com
  Charles Barnett
Digital Systems Laboratory Engineer
(765) 494-6899
barnettc@purdue.edu
Cheryl Barnhart
Graduate Program Administrator
IE
(765) 494-5434
cbarnhar@purdue.edu
  Mike Barrett
Systems Analyst/Programmer
ECN
(765) 494-3561
mbarrett@purdue.edu
Edward Bartlett
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
BME
(765) 496-1425
ebartle@purdue.edu
  John Bartlett
Lab Coordinator
ECE
(765) 494-9938
cbartlett@purdue.edu
Osman Basaran
Burton and Kathryn Gedge Professor of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 494-4061
obasaran@purdue.edu
  Mark Bass
Departmental Operations Clerk VII
(765) 494-1506
bassm@purdue.edu
Jacqueline Baumgardt
Administrative Assistant
ME
(765) 494-9768
jackieb@purdue.edu
  Andrew Bean
Asst Dir Financial Affairs, Co Of Eng
CEM
(765) 494-0220
ajbean@purdue.edu
Robert Bean
Assistant Professor
NE
(765) 496-3573
bean@purdue.edu
Diane Beaudoin
Director Of Assessment
beaudoin@purdue.edu
Stephen Beaudoin
Professor Of Chemical Engineering
ChE
sbeaudoi@purdue.edu
  Kaethe Beck
Managing Director - VACCINE
ECE
(765) 494-0536
kaethe@purdue.edu
Michael Bedard
Propulsion Engineer
mbedard@purdue.edu
  Kacey Beddoes
Postdoctoral Professional
ENE
kbeddoes@purdue.edu
Charlotte Bell
Secretary V
ME
(765) 494-1501
bellce@purdue.edu
John Bell
Professor Emeritus of Civil Engineering
CE
johnmbell@aol.com
Mark Bell
Professor of Electrical And Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-6412
mrb@purdue.edu
Arden Bement
David A. Ross Distinguished Professor of Nuclear Engineering and Director of the Global Policy Research Institute
NE, IE, MSE
(765) 496-6713
bement@purdue.edu
  Christine Benner
Secretary V
bennerc@purdue.edu
Peter Bermel
Assistant Professor
ECE
(765) 496-7879
pbermel@purdue.edu
  Lindsay Beron
Office Manager
ProEd
(765) 494-3975
lberon@purdue.edu
Elisa Bertino
Prof/Dir Res Cerias/Dir Cyber Cntr
ECE
(765) 496-2399
bertino@purdue.edu
James Bethel
Associate Professor Of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-6719
bethel@purdue.edu
  Bharat Bhargava
Professor Of Computer Science
ECE
(765) 494-6013
bbshail@purdue.edu
  Arun Bhunia
Professor Food Science
(765) 494-5443
bhunia@purdue.edu
  Gail Biberstine
Graduate Program Administrator
ABE
(765) 494-1166
gbiberst@purdue.edu
  Melissa Bible
Veterinary Associate
BME
(765) 496-1404
fox0@purdue.edu
Dorene Bick
Account Clerk V
ECE
(765) 494-3432
bick@purdue.edu
Todd Birchman
Micro Systems Manager
ECN
(765) 494-1351
birchman@purdue.edu
Paul Birkhimer
Senior Academic Advisor
ENE
pbirkhimer@purdue.edu
  Carl Black
Multimedia Producer/Director
ProEd
(765) 496-3124
blackcd@purdue.edu
Michael Black
Graphics Design Coordinator
ME
(765) 494-5661
blackm@purdue.edu
  Nicholas Blades
Assistant Systems Engineer
ECN
(765) 494-3326
nblades@purdue.edu
Gregory Blaisdell
Professor Of Aero And Astro Engr
AAE
(765) 494-1490
blaisdel@purdue.edu
Ernest Blatchley
Prof Civil Engr/Environ And Ecologicl En
CE
(765) 494-0316
blatch@purdue.edu
John Blendell
Professor Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-0149
blendell@purdue.edu
  Cheryl Bluett
Business Manager
ME
(765) 494-5698
clbluett@purdue.edu
Antonio Bobet
Associate Director of Global Engineering Program and Professor Of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-5033
bobet@purdue.edu
Rustie Bodine
Account Clerk V
ENE, AAE
(765) 494-5430
rbodine@purdue.edu
George Bodner
Arthur Kelly Distinguished Professor, Chemical Education
Courtesy Faculty of Engineering Education
ENE
(765) 494-5313
gmbodner@purdue.edu
  Kara Bohlinger
Account Assistant
(765) 494-5336
karab@purdue.edu
Megan Boing
Computer Systems Engineer
ECN, BME
(765) 494-6678
mboing@purdue.edu
Alexandra Boltasseva
Associate Professor Of Ece
ECE
(765) 494-0301
aeb@purdue.edu
J. Stuart Bolton
Professor Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-2139
bolton@purdue.edu
Rex Bontrager
Software Engineer/Analyst
ECN
(765) 494-3648
rb@purdue.edu
Christina Boone
Secretary
CE
(765) 494-2159
boone16@purdue.edu
  Shana Bordner
Account Assistant
ME
(765) 494-7770
sbordner@purdue.edu
Richard Borgens
Mari Hulman George Professor of Applied Neuroscience, School of Veterinary Medicine
BME
(765) 494-7600
cpr@purdue.edu
Kenneth Bossingham
Library Clerk
CE
(765) 496-6583
kbossing@purdue.edu
  Alexander Bottiglio
Digital Communications Specialist
(765) 494-3947
abottiglio@purdue.edu
Joseph Bougher
Digital Systems Laboratory Engineer
ECE
(765) 494-6899
bougher@purdue.edu
Charles Bouman
Showalter Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Biomedical Engineering
ECE, BME
(765) 494-0340
bouman@purdue.edu
Philippe Bourdeau
Associate Professor Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-5031
bourdeau@purdue.edu
Mireille Boutin
Associate Professor Elect And Computr En
ECE
(765) 494-3538
mboutin@purdue.edu
  Lisa Bowerman
Systems Engineer (Statewide)
ECN
(765) 455-9339
lbowerman@purdue.edu
David Bowker
Director, Office of Future Engineers
(765) 494-3980
dbowker@purdue.edu
  Laura Bowling
Associate Professor Of Agronomy
ABE
(765) 494-8051
bowling@purdue.edu
Debra Bowman
Graduate Program Administrator
ECE
(765) 494-3392
dbowman1@purdue.edu
Keith Bowman
Adjunct Professor
MSE
(765) 494-4100
kbowman@purdue.edu
Mark Bowman
Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-2220
bowmanmd@purdue.edu
  Joshua Boyd
Associate Professor Communication
(765) 494-3333
boyd@purdue.edu
Thomas Bradt
Project Researcher
CE
(765) 494-9354
tbradt@purdue.edu
Carla Brady
Account Assistant
BME
(765) 494-2979
crby@purdue.edu
Vincent Bralts
Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
ABE
(317) 494-1167
bralts@purdue.edu
Scott Brand
Manager/Machine And Elec Shop Facility
ABE
(765) 494-1218
brand@purdue.edu
James Braun
Herrick Professor of Engineering
ME, CE
(765) 494-9157
jbraun@purdue.edu
Carol Brawner
Account Clerk
CE
(765) 494-6214
cfbrawner@purdue.edu
Tarri Brickler
Director Of Advising
ME
(765) 496-7485
tabrick@purdue.edu
Andrew Brightman
Assistant School Head
BME
(765) 496-3537
aob@purdue.edu
  Gena Brock
Veterinary Research Technologist
BME
(765) 496-1403
glsummer@purdue.edu
Araminta Brooks
Business Manager, Ene/Wiep/Mep
ENE
(765) 496-1213
brooks8@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Brooks
Research Professor
NE
(765) 496-3630
brooksjn@purdue.edu
Kevin Brooks
Systems Engineering Manager
ECN
(765) 494-8768
brooks@purdue.edu
Sean Brophy
Associate Of Professor Engr Education
ENE
(765) 496-3316
sbrophy@purdue.edu
Ann Broughton
Administrative Assistant
AAE
(765) 494-5147
Annb@purdue.edu
Kevin Brower
Senior Lab Manager
CE
(765) 494-9370
kbrower@ecn.purdue.edu
Cordelia Brown
Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor of Engineering Education
ECE, ENE
(765) 494-1743
brown83@purdue.edu
Harry Brown
Assistant Dean Of Students/Dir, Lee
(765) 496-2453
hebrown@purdue.edu
  Joshua Brown
Multimedia Producer/Technician
ProEd
brown351@purdue.edu
Pamela Brown
Administrative Assistant
(765) 494-0639
pamb@purdue.edu
  Robert Brown
Mechanical Shop Coord/Building Deputy
ME
(765) 494-2142
rbrown@purdue.edu
Patrick Brunese
Senior Academic Administrator
IE
pbrunese@purdue.edu
Bridget Brunton
JTRP Administrative Assistant
CE
(765) 494-6508
bebrunto@purdue.edu
Michael Brzezinski
Interim Vice Provost & Dean of International Programs
(765) 494-9399
mbrzezinski@purdue.edu
Richard Buckius
Vice President for Research, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-6209
rbuckius@purdue.edu
Dennis Buckmaster
Assistant Dean and Associate Director of the Office of Academic Programs and Professor Agricultural & Biological Engineering
ABE
(765) 496-9512
dbuckmas@purdue.edu
Darcy Bullock
Dir Of Jtrp/Prof Of Civil Engineering
CE, ECE
(765) 494-2226
darcy@purdue.edu
  John Burr
Continuing Lecturer
(765) 496-2271
jburr@purdue.edu
  Kelly Busch
Director Corporate Relations
(765) 494-0039
kvbusch@prf.org
Donald Buskirk
Associate Professor Ind Tech/Curr And In
(765) 496-2297
dbuskirk@purdue.edu
Jami Butler
Research Account Specialist, Business Office
AAE, ME
(765) 494-1890
jamib@purdue.edu
  Rita Butz
Temporary Service-Admin Asst To Dpt He
(765) 494-2256
butz@purdue.edu
Patrice Buzzanell
Professor Communication
ENE
(765) 494-3317
buzzanel@purdue.edu
Tonya Byrd
Business Manager Ag-Bio Engr/Food Sci
ABE
(765) 496-3843
tonya@purdue.edu
Donna Bystrom
Administrative Assistant
MSE
(765) 494-4095
donna.l.bystrom.1@purdue.edu