School, Department, and Division Heads

Aeronautics and Astronautics

Tom Shih
Head and Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
(765) 494-3006
tomshih@purdue.edu

Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Bernard Engel
Head and Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
(765) 494-1162
engelb@purdue.edu

Biomedical Engineering

George Wodicka
Head of Weldon School of Biomedical Engineering /Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering/Co-Director Bioscience
(765) 494-2998
wodicka@purdue.edu

Chemical Engineering

Arvind Varma
R. Games Slayter Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering and Jay and Cynthia Ihlenfeld Head of Chemical Engineering
(765) 494-4075
avarma@purdue.edu

Civil Engineering

Rao Govindaraju
Bowen Engineering Head of Civil Engineering/Christopher B Burke Professor of Civil Engineering
(765) 496-3402
govind@purdue.edu

Construction Engineering and Management

Makarand Hastak
Head of Construction Engineering and Management and Professor Of Civil Engineering
(765) 494-0641
hastak@purdue.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Venkataramanan Balakrishnan
Michael and Katherine Birck Head and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
(765) 494-3539
ragu@purdue.edu

Engineering Education

David Radcliffe
Kamyar Haghighi Head of Engineering Education and Epistemology Professor of Engineering Education
(765) 494-3884
dradcliffe@purdue.edu

Engineering Professional Education

Dale Harris
Executive Director of Engineering Professional Education
(765) 494-0212
harris@purdue.edu

Environmental and Ecological Engineering

John Sutherland
Fehsenfeld Family Head of Environmental and Ecological Engineering
(765) 496-9697
jwsuther@purdue.edu

Industrial Engineering

Abhijit Deshmukh
James J. Solberg Head of Industrial Engineering Professor of Industrial Engineering
(765) 494-5444
abhi@purdue.edu

Materials Engineering

David Bahr
Head And Professor Materials Engineering
(765) 494-4100
dfbahr@purdue.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Anil Bajaj
William E. and Florence E. Perry Head of Mechanical Engineering & Alpha P. Jamison Professor Of Mechanical Engineering
(765) 494-5688
anil.k.bajaj.1@purdue.edu

Nuclear Engineering

Ahmed Hassanein
Head and Paul L. Wattelet Professor of Nuclear Engineering
(765) 494-5739
hassanein@purdue.edu