School, Department, and Division Heads

Aeronautics and Astronautics

Tom Shih
J. William Uhrig and Anastasia Vournas Head and Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Nathan Mosier
Interim Department Head, Indiana Soybean Board Professor, Agricultural & Biological Engineering/LORRE

Biomedical Engineering

George Wodicka
Dane A. Miller Head of Weldon School of Biomedical Engineering /Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Chemical Engineering

Sangtae Kim
Jay and Cynthia Ihlenfeld Head of Chemical Engineering and Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering

Civil Engineering

Rao Govindaraju
Bowen Engineering Head of Civil Engineering and Christopher B. and Susan S. Burke Professor of Civil Engineering

Construction Engineering and Management

Makarand Hastak
Head of the Division of Construction Engineering and Management and Professor of Civil Engineering

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Pedro Irazoqui
Professor and Head (interim) of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Reilly Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Director - Center for Implantable Devices

Engineering Education

Donna Riley
Kamyar Haghighi Head of the School of Engineering Education

Environmental and Ecological Engineering

John Sutherland
Fehsenfeld Family Head of Environmental and Ecological Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Abhijit Deshmukh
James J. Solberg Head of Industrial Engineering Professor of Industrial Engineering

Materials Engineering

David Bahr
Head and Professor of Materials Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Anil Bajaj
William E. and Florence E. Perry Head of Mechanical Engineering & Alpha P. Jamison Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Nuclear Engineering

Seungjin Kim
Capt. James McCarthy, Jr. and Cheryl E. McCarthy Head of the School of Nuclear Engineering and Professor of Nuclear Engineering