CoE faculty named University Faculty Scholars

Six College of Engineering faculty members were recently named University Faculty Scholars.

They are:

Alina Alexeenko

associate professor of aeronautics and astronautics

Zoltan Nagy

professor of chemical engineering

Santiago Pujol

associate professor of civil engineering

Thomas Talavage

associate professor of electrical and computer engineering and biomedical engineering

Pavlos Vlachos

professor of mechanical engineering

Pablo Zavattieri

associate professor of civil engineering

Recipients of this honor have been tenured within the last five years and are named in recognition of their scholarship. Faculty scholars are nominated by their academic areas, reviewed by a committee of named and distinguished professors in the College of Engineering, and approved by the provost. They receive funding to support their research. The newly named University Faculty Scholars will begin their five-year terms in the fall of 2015.