Purdue Engineering Strategic Plan

Engineering Advisory Council

Chaired by a member appointed by the dean, the Engineering Advisory Council is comprised of executives from around the world and represents all types of enterprise including industry, government, not-for profits, and academia.  Its purpose is to advise the dean and the Engineering Leadership Team on all matters of concern to the College.

Current Membership

Jan Allebach
Hewlett-Packard Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Kristi Anseth
Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator and Distinguished Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering at the University of Colorado at Boulder
Rita Colwell
Distinguished University Professor, Center for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology, University of Maryland
Gary Cummings
Director, Technical Center JTEKT North America, Inc.
Cheryl A. Cunningham
President, Parsons Cunningham & Shartle Engineers, Inc.
Jane Zimmer Daniels
Retired Program Director, Clair Booth Luce and Higher Education Programs, Henry Luce Foundation
Juan Ernesto de Bedout
Retired Group President Latin American Operations, Kimberly-Clark Corporation
William Dudley
CEO, Bechtel Group, Inc
Duane Embree
Director of the Indiana Office Defense Development and National Director for Military and Defense Initiatives
Harold Force
President and CEO, Force Construction Co. Inc.; Executive Vice President, Force Design Inc.

Bill Frederick
Retired, Vice President, AppleCare and Logistics, Apple
Gary Gabriele
Drosdick Endowed Dean of Engineering, Villanova University
Deborah Grubbe
President and Owner, Operations & Safety Solutions, LLC
Kaitlin Harris

Undergraduate Representative

Jay Ihlenfeld
Retired, Senior Vice President, Asia Pacific, 3M
Kathy Kilmer
Director, Walt Disney Parks and Resorts
Kate Kustermann Rivera
Chief of Staff for the Chief Talent Officers of Deloitte Consulting's U.S. Technology Practice
Kirk Law
Vice President Systems Products Engineering, NetApp Inc.
Emily Liggett
CEO, NovaTorque, Inc.
Christine Maziar
Vice President and Senior Associate Provost, University of Notre Dame
James Miller
Vice President, Worldwide Operations, Google Inc.
Craig Moughler
Senior Vice President of Valvoline, Managing Director for Valvoline International Inc.
Sandra Postel
Retired Vice President Boeing Commercial Airplanes
Chris Privon
Retired Vice President and General Manager, Imaging and Printing Group Americas Services, Hewlett-Packard Company
Sarah Rajala
Dean and Professor, Iowa State University, James & Katherine Melsa Professor in Engineering
Andrew Reynolds
Senior Advisor, Office of Space and Advanced Technologies, Office of International Information and Communications Policy
Joseph Schoendorf
Venture Partner, Accel Partners
Carol Sturman
Founder and President, Sturman Industries
Eddie Sturman
Technical Lead, Sturman Industries
Sigmar Wittig
Former Chairman, German Aerospace Center, Cologne, Professor Emeritus, Institute for Thermal Turbomachinery, University Karlsruhe (TH), Germany
Pablo Zavattieri
Associate Professor Lyles School of Civil Engineering, Purdue University
Tasha Zephirin
Graduate Student Representative