Bravo awards handed out to 54 Engineering staff members

The College of Engineering recognized 54 staff members from 12 units who were awarded with University Bravo Awards this summer.
Photo of Armstrong Hall

The Bravo was established by the University in 2014 to provide recognition and rewards for substantial accomplishments achieved by Purdue employees that extend well beyond regular work responsibilities.

“We have faced extraordinary times since the pandemic began,” said Will Sondgerath, assistant dean for staff in the College of Engineering. “Staff have played a key role in the success of the College and the University. We would not be where we are today without our staff making significant contributions in their respective areas. Many staff are being asked to carry extra responsibilities during these challenging times,” he said.

Staff are nominated by colleagues or supervisors, and criteria is based on one of the following categories: moving the university forward; operational excellence; innovation/creativity; and fiscal stewardship. Awards are given in different amounts, based upon the significance of the employee’s contribution, and range from $250 to $1,000.

Staff who received Bravos include:

Tamara Carroll
Stacy Clardie
Lisa Crain
Morgan Delaney
Hope Fortner
Chell Nyquist
Audrey Sherwood

Emily Blue
Chantalle Brown

Etienne Atisso
Meredith Camp

Jill Clauson
Marissa Fackelman
Joshua Gonzalez
Allison Granger
Corwin Green
Beverly Johnson
Robin Waling

Dean’s Office
Erin Fetter
Will Gwin
Karen Hull
Phil Qualio
Sabrina Tanner

Jorge Martinez
Robin Terwilliger

Rhonda Haan

Michelle Arthur
Todd Birchman
Rodney Flowers
Rich Franks
Bekuma Guttu
Mike Harrington
Sean Kelly
Kevin Newell
Jerry Rubright
Steven Schmidt
Tyler Stone
Andy Sydelko
Shawn Whitaker
Ethan White
Gail Williams
Doug Yeager

Emma Cox
Kristin Deckard Dawson
Tina Denson
Elizabeth Henning
Frank Lee
Jairo Marmolejos
Michelle Moody
Todd Nelson
Xiaomin Qian

Rosemary Son

Barb Albrecht

Dawn Mikels