Outstanding Electrical and Computer Engineers
Mr. Donald N. Heirman
President, Don Heirman Consultants, LLC
Mr. Vincent K. (V.K.) Jones IV
Vice President, Technology, Qualcomm Inc.
Ms. Rita S. Lane
Vice President Operations, IPad, Mac Desktop, Mac Accessories, Apple Inc.
Dr. Chin-Teng (C.T.) Lin
Provost, Chair Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Director of Brain Research Center, National Chiao Tung University
Dr. R. Keith Raney
Principal Professional Staff, the Space Department, Johns Hopkins University
Dr. Gary L. Viviani
Vice President and Chief Scientist, Insitu
Mr. Peter G. Wilhelm
Director, Naval Center for Space Technology
Eaton Design Awards
Tarkesh Pande
Eaton Award for Design Excellence
James V. Krogmeier
Eaton Faculty Award
David Love
Eaton Faculty Award
Shuo Yang
Eaton Award for Design Excellence
Samuel P. Midkiff
Eaton Faculty Award
ECE Teaching Awards
Chih-Chun Wang
Ruth and Joel Spira Teaching Award
Dimitrios Peroulis
Wilfred "Duke" Hesselberth Award for Teaching Excellence
Raymond A. Decarlo
Motorola Award for Excellence in Teaching
ECE Faculty Honors and Recognitions
Mark R. Bell
IEEE Fellow
William J. Chappell
Army Research Laboratory Director's Coin
Supriyo Datta
William Procter Prize for Scientific Achievement
Edward J. Delp
Army Research Laboratory Director's Coin
Y. Charlie Hu
ACM Distinguished Scientist
University Faculty Scholar
Leah H. Jamieson
American Academy of Arts and Sciences Member
Cheng-Kok Koh
HKN Outstanding Professor Award - Spring 2011
David Love
HKN Outstanding Professor Award - Fall 2010
Mark S. Lundstrom
Semiconductor Research Corporation Aristotle Award
Evgenii Narimanov
IEEE Fellow
Dimitrios Peroulis
University Faculty Scholar
Sanjay Rao
SIGMETRICS Test of Time Award
Kaushik Roy
IEEE Circuits and Systems Society Technical Achievement Award
Vladimir M. Shalaev
Robert and Anne Burnett Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Max Born Award
Andrew M. Weiner
IEEE Photonics Society Quantum Electronics Award