2014 Electrical & Computer Engineering Awards

2014 OECE Awards Leah Jamieson,

"I am delighted to recognize the 2014 Outstanding Electrical and Computer Engineers, as we celebrate not only the successes of our OECEs, but the successes of our on-campus ECE family as well. Our OECE honorees join a distinguished group of alumni who have previously received this honor, engineers who represent the finest in their fields; and who embody the spirit of Purdue Engineering, applying a world view to work that has a universal impact.

We are proud to count each of our honorees among the Purdue ECE family of extraordinary people who are making a global impact. Please join me in congratulating our ECE honorees; and our 2014 OECE honorees as they receive the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering’s top accolade for professional achievement."

- Leah Jamieson, John A. Edwardson Dean of Engineering and Ransburg Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ragu Balakrishnan

"The Outstanding Electrical and Computer Engineering (OECE) awards celebration - recognizing the achievements of alumni and faculty - is a highlight event each year. This year is particularly special for ECE as we join the College of Engineering during a time of unprecedented growth. Also, this September we were thrilled to dedicate our newest facility, Seng-Liang Wang Hall, a state-of-the-art space and final leg of a triangle of ECE buildings.

At this special moment in our history, I am pleased to congratulate a special group - the newest class of Outstanding Electrical and Computer Engineering alumni. We are proud of their achievements and I'm honored to welcome them to this elite group. Their accomplishments along with those of our faculty serve as an inspiration to all of us, and especially to our students as they set out to make a difference in the world."

- V. "Ragu" Balakrishnan, Michael and Katherine Birck Head and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering