2022 Outstanding Electrical & Computer Engineers

The Outstanding Electrical and Computer Engineering (OECE) awards celebration - recognizing the achievements of alumni and faculty - is a highlight event each year. We acknowledge past successes and look forward to continued growth in terms of the size and strength of ECE as evidenced by a number of performance metrics including leadership in research and education.

Portrait of George Goble at a computer terminal

George H. Goble

Senior Systems Engineer 
Engineering Computer Network
Purdue University
BSEE 1975
Portrait of Jeff Gordon

Jeff Gordon

Chief Executive Officer
Sign In Solutions
BSEE 1983
Jennifer Graves

Jennifer Graves

CEO & President
Graves Technologies
BSCEE 1986
Charles Mok

Charles Mok

Visiting Scholar
Global Digital Policy Incubator, Cyber Policy Center
Stanford University
BSEE 1985, MSEE 1987
Jung Min Jerry Park

Jung_Min "Jerry" Park

Executive VP and CIO, Head of B2B R&D Group
Mobile eXperience (MX) Division
Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
PhD ECE 2003
Janet Y. Spears

Janet Y. Spears

Chief Executive Officer
Metta Fund
MSEE 1988
Shawn D Williams

Shawn D. Williams

Executive Chairman of the Board
Covia Holdings, LLC.
BSEE 1985