2007 Electrical and Computer Engineering Awards

ECE Head Mark Smith

It’s an honor to introduce the Outstanding Electrical and Computer Engineers for 2007, five individuals who join an esteemed group of previous recipients. These distinguished alumni represent the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering with pride as their work advances the engineering profession and leaves a lasting mark.

In the pages that follow, you’ll read about each recipient’s discoveries and contributions to society—accomplishments that embody the spirit of ECE while inspiring tomorrow’s electrical and computer engineers. We applaud this year’s honorees.

Mark J. T. Smith
Michael J. and Katherine R. Birck Professor and Head, Electrical and Computer Engineering