Outstanding Electrical and Computer Engineers
David J. Dries
Assistant Medical Director for Surgical Care, Health Partners Medical Group; Professor of Surgery and Anesthesiology and the John F. Perry Jr. Chair of Trauma Surgery; University of Minnesota
John D. McDonald
General Manager, Marketing, GE Energy Transmission & Distribution
Keerti Melkote
Founder and Chief Technology Officer, Aruba Networks
Jonathan A. Murray
General Manager, Cross Business Programs; GE Healthcare
Karenann Terrell
CVP and Chief Information Officer, Baxter International, Inc.
ECE Honorees
Ashraf Alam
American Physical Society Fellow
Jan Allebach
Motorola Award for Excellence in Teaching
Saurabh Bagchi
Purdue University "Teaching for Tomorrow" Award
Alexandra Boltasseva
Chicago New Faculty Award
Alexandra Boltasseva
Young Researcher Award in Advanced Optical Technologies
Supriyo Datta
Purdue Book of Great Teachers Induction
Edward J. Delp
CoE Award of Excellence Research Award
Edward J. Delp
Signal Processing Society Award
David S. Ebert
IEEE Fellow
Eta Kappa Nu - Beta Chapter
Outstanding HKN Chapter Award
Caleb Fulton
Eaton Alumni Award in Design Excellence, in recognition of outstanding work by recent ECE alumni
William J. Chappell
Eaton Faculty Award, named as the faculty member with the greatest impact on Caleb's education
Ross A. Howard, Michael Paolicchi, Daniel L. Selby, and Dennis M. Snell
Eaton Sr. Design Award
Y. Charlie Hu
CoE Award of Excellence: Early Career Research Award
Byunghoo Jung and Dimitrios Peroulis
First Place in Phase Two of the 2007-08 SRC Design Challenge
Paul C. Krause, Emeritus Faculty
2010 IEEE Nikola Tesla Award
James V. Krogmeier and David G. Meyer
HKN Outstanding Professor Award
James S. Lehnert
2009 Military Communications Conference Award for Technical Achievement
Daniel M. Leaird
CoE Professional Achievement Award
Mark S. Lundstrom
National Academy of Engineering
Michael R. Melloch
Wilfred "Duke" Hesselberth Award for Teaching Excellence
Evgenii Narimanov
Optical Society of America Fellow
Dimitrios Peroulis
CoE Award of Excellence: Team Award to PRISM
Dimitrios Peroulis
2008 Seed for Success Award
Robert F. Pierret
Purdue Book of Great Teachers Induction
Vladimir Shalaev
2009 Herbert Newby McCoy Award
Lynn Stevenson
CoE Administrative/Professional Customer Service Award
Chih-Chun Wang
NSF CAREER Award "Next Generation Network Coding: Distributed Design Via Coded Feedback"
Oleg Wasynczuk
IEEE Fellow
Oleg Wasynczuk
2008 IEEE Power Engineering Society Cyril Veinott Award
Andrew M. Weiner
National Security Science and Engineering Faculty Fellow, US Dept of Defense