School of Aeronautics & Astronautics Faculty and Staff

Alphabetical Order

Research Expertise Database
To find Purdue faculty who are active in particular research areas, please visit the Purdue University Research Expertise database (PURE). The database can be searched by keyword or browsed by fields of study. Research areas for AAE Faculty can also be found by using the Faculty by Research Area in the menu to the left.

Jump to: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
A
Alina Alexeenko
Associate Professor
ARMS 3231
(765) 496-1864
alexeenk@purdue.edu
William Anderson
Professor
2011 - Director of Global Engineering Programs
ARMS 3207
(765) 496-2658
wanderso@purdue.edu
Dominick Andrisani
Associate Professor
ARMS 3203
(765) 494-5135
andrisan@purdue.edu
B
Rita Baines
Director of Development and Communications
ARMS 3307
(765) 494-9124
rlbaines@prf.org
Sally Bane
Assistant Professor
ARMS 3219
(765) 494-9364
sbane@purdue.edu
Gregory Blaisdell
Professor
ARMS 3215
(765) 494-1490
blaisdel@purdue.edu
Anna Bowers
Secretary IV
ARMS 3300
(765) 494-5117
akbowers@purdue.edu
C
Barrett Caldwell (By Courtesy)
Professor Of Industrial Engineering
GRIS 228D; CIVL G175
(765) 494-5412
bscaldwell@purdue.edu
Weinong Chen
Reilly Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics & Materials Engineering
Aeronautics and Astronautics Associate Head for Graduate Education
Joint appointment with Materials Engineering
ARMS 3323
(765) 494-1788
wchen@purdue.edu
Steven Collicott
Professor
ARMS 3227
(765) 494-2339
collicott@purdue.edu
Martin Corless
Professor
ARMS 3333
(765) 494-7411
corless@purdue.edu
Gina Covarrubias
Senior Academic Advisor / Report Analyst
ARMS 3313
(765) 494-4086
gcovarru@purdue.edu
Lisa Crain
Undergraduate Program Coordinator, AAE Photographer, Undergraduate Events Coordinator, AAE Prospective Student Tours.
ARMS 3314
(765) 494-5157
lcrain@purdue.edu
William Crossley
Professor
ARMS 3209
(765) 496-2872
crossley@purdue.edu
D
Daniel DeLaurentis
Associate Professor
ARMS 3225
(765) 494-0694
ddelaure@purdue.edu
James Doyle
Professor
ARMS 3327
(765) 494-5145
jfdoyle@purdue.edu
John Drake
Professor Emeritus
 
Daniel Dumbacher
Professor of Practice
ddumbach@purdue.edu
F
David Filmer
Adjunct Professor of Aeronautics & Astronautics
ARMS 3223
(765) 496-6936
filmer@purdue.edu
Timothy Fisher (By Courtesy)
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
(765) 494-5627
tsfisher@purdue.edu
Linda Flack
Graduate Program Administrator, Graduate Student Recruitment and Publicity, Graduate Student Funding Coordinator
ARMS 3305
(765) 494-5152
flack@purdue.edu
Arthur Frazho
Professor
ARMS 3201
(765) 494-5976
arthur.e.frazho.1@purdue.edu
Tabitha Freeland
Research Account Specialist
ARMS 2201
(765) 494-9779
trshephe@purdue.edu
Carolin Frueh
Assistant Professor
3309
(765) 494-7436
cfrueh@purdue.edu
G
James Garrison
Associate Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering (by courtesy)
ARMS 3311
(765) 496-7482
jgarriso@purdue.edu
Johnathan Goodsell
Visiting Assistant Professor
ARMS 3153
jgoodsell@purdue.edu
Jay Gore (By Courtesy)
Reilly University Chair Professor of Engineering and Jefferson Science and Technology Fellow with S/SRGIA - Special Representative for Global Intergovernmental Affairs at the U.S. State Department
Chaffee Hall, Maurice J. Zucrow Laboratories (Mechanical Engineering)
(765) 494-1501
gore@purdue.edu
Alten Grandt
Distinguished Professor (formerly Raisbeck Distinguished Professor)
ARMS 3235
(765) 494-5141
alten.f.grandt.1@purdue.edu
Michael Grant
Assistant Professor
ARMS 3212
mjgrant@purdue.edu
Rhonda Greear
Account Clerk V
ARMS 2201B
(765) 494-5430
rgreear@purdue.edu
Winthrop Gustafson
Professor Emeritus
gustafso@purdue.edu
H
Gerald Hahn
Machinist IX
(765) 494-3339
Stephen Heister
Raisbeck Engineering Distinguished Professor for Engineering and Technology Integration
Director, Maurice J. Zucrow Laboratories
ARMS 3331
(765) 494-5126
stephen.d.heister.1@purdue.edu
Casey Hendrickson
AAE Event and Purdue Space Day Coordinator
ARMS 3336
(765) 494-5147
caseyh@purdue.edu
Kathleen Howell
Distinguished Hsu Lo Professor of Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering
ARMS 3233
(765) 494-5786
howell@purdue.edu
Inseok Hwang
Associate Professor
ARMS 3211
(765) 494-0687
ihwang@purdue.edu
I
P.K. Imbrie
Director, Undergraduate Academic Programs
Dwight Look College of Engineering
Texas A&M University
ARMS 1333
(765) 496-7225
imbrie@purdue.edu
J
Joan Jackson
Part-time Account Clerk/Secretary
ZL
(765) 494-3340
jjackson@purdue.edu
Jessica Jasso
Business Office: Account Clerk IV
49-6181
jasso@purdue.edu
Martin Jischke
President Emeritus
(765) 494-9708
mcjischke@purdue.edu
K
Suzanne Kennedy
Account Clerk IV
ARMS 2201
(765) 494-5149
kenned66@purdue.edu
Czeslaw Kentzer
Professor Emeritus
 
Nicole Key (By Courtesy)
Assistant Professor Of Mechanical Engineering
ZUCR 126, ME 2149
(765) 494-2333
nkey@purdue.edu
Michelle Kidd
Research Account Specialist
CHAF 119
(765) 494-5114
mlkidd@purdue.edu
L
Jennifer LaGuire
Administrative Assistant to the Head
AAE Safety Coordinator
ARMS 3315
(765) 494-3006
jenn@purdue.edu
Steven Landry (By Courtesy)
Associate Head and Associate Professor
328
(765) 494-6256
slandry@purdue.edu
Sheila Light
Business Office : ARMS Account Clerk - Biweekly Payroll
ARMS 2201
(765) 496-1681
sjlight@purdue.edu
James Longuski
Professor
ARMS 3220
(765) 494-5139
james.m.longuski.1@purdue.edu
Robert Lucht (By Courtesy)
Ralph and Bettye Bailey Professor of Combustion in Mechanical Engineering
(765) 494-5623
lucht@purdue.edu
Anastasios Lyrintzis
Distinguished Professor and Chair
Department of Aerospace Engineering
Embry-Riddle, Daytona Beach, FL
ARMS 3321
(765) 494-5142
lyrintzi@purdue.edu
M
Sergey Macheret
Professor
ARMS 3207
(765) 494-5143
macheret@purdue.edu
Karen Marais
Assistant Professor
ARMS 3225
(765) 494-0063
kmarais@purdue.edu
Belinda Marchand
Adjunct Associate Professor
marchand@purdue.edu
Francis Marshall
Professor Emeritus
 
Henry Melosh (By Courtesy)
Distinguished Professor EAS/Physics
CIVL 3237
(765) 494-3290
jmelosh@purdue.edu
Charles Merkle
Professor Emeritus, Reilly Professor of Engineering
Joint appointment with Mechanical Engineering
merkle@purdue.edu
Jennifer Merzdorf
Marketing and Communication Administrator
ARMS 3216
(765) 496-0291
jmerzdo@purdue.edu
Scott Meyer
Managing Director of Maurice J. Zucrow Laboratories, Joint appointment with Mechanical Engineering
ZL3 High Pressure Lab
(765) 496-1772
meyerse@purdue.edu
David Minton (By Courtesy)
Assistant Professor of Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Science
daminton@purdue.edu
P
George Palmer
Professor Emeritus
palmer@purdue.edu
John Phillips
Electronics Specialist
ARMS 2098A, ASL3
(765) 494-5161
phillije@purdue.edu
R Byron Pipes
John L. Bray Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Joint appointment with Chemical Engineering & Materials Engineering
MSEE 308B
(765) 494-5767
bpipes@purdue.edu
Timothée Pourpoint
Associate Professor
Chaffee Hall, Room 116
(765) 494-9423
timothee@purdue.edu
Q
Li Qiao
Associate Professor
ARMS 3221
(765) 494-2040
lqiao@purdue.edu
R
David Reagan
Shop Technician
ARMS 3098A
(765) 494-5162
dreagan@purdue.edu
Michelle Roe
Account Assistant
(765) 494-3885
amroe@purdue.edu
John Rusek
Research Director, Swift Enterprises, Ltd.
rusek@purdue.edu
S
Michael Sangid
Assistant Professor
ARMS 3329
(765) 494-0146
msangid@purdue.edu
Steven Schneider
Professor
Room 13C AERO (Hangar 3)
(765) 494-3343
steves@purdue.edu
Steven Shade
Managing Director, Center for Advanced Manufacturing
(765) 494-5183
sashade@purdue.edu
Tom Shih
Professor and Head of Aeronautics and Astronautics
ARMS 3317
(765) 494-3006
tomshih@purdue.edu
Robin Snodgrass
Machinist IX
(765) 494-3339
snodgrar@purdue.edu
Steven Son (by courtesy)
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
130 Chaffee Hall, Zucrow Labs
sson@purdue.edu
Amy Stanley
Bus Mgr-Aero And Astro/Materials Engr
ARMS 2201B
(765) 494-5150
stanley7@purdue.edu
John Sullivan
Professor
ARMS 3229
(765) 494-0776
john.p.sullivan.1@purdue.edu
Chin-Teh Sun
Neil A. Armstrong Distinguished Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
ARMS 3335
(765) 494-5130
sun@purdue.edu
Dengfeng Sun
Assistant Professor
ARMS 3217
(765) 494-5718
dsun@purdue.edu
T
Vikas Tomar
Associate Professor
ARMS 3205
(765) 494-3423
vikas.tomar.1@purdue.edu
W
Haifeng Wang
Assistant Professor
ARMS 3214
(765) 494-4093
haifeng@purdue.edu
Taylor Weast
Academic Advisor
3312
(765) 494-5137
tweast@purdue.edu
Terrence Weisshaar
Professor Emeritus
(765) 494-5975
weisshaar@purdue.edu
Susan Whaley
Research Account Specialist
ME 2007E
(765) 494-5711
swhaley@purdue.edu
Marc Williams
Professor Emeritus
ARMS 3301
(765) 494-5137
wiliams@purdue.edu
David Wolf
Visiting Professor
wolf67@purdue.edu
Y
Kirk Yerkes
Energy Science and Integration Research Advisor
Energy, Power, Thermal Division, Propulsion Directorate, Air Force Research Laboratory
 
James Younts
Machinist
AERO shop
(765) 494-3339
Wenbin Yu
Associate Professor
ARMS 3321
(765) 494-5142
wenbinyu@purdue.edu