Eleventh Annual Outstanding Aerospace Engineer Awards September 24, 2009

The Purdue University designation Outstanding Aerospace Engineer recognizes the professional contributions of graduates from the School of Aeronautics & Astronautics and thanks them for the recognition that their success brings to Purdue and the School.

Criteria for the Award state that recipients must have demonstrated excellence in industry, academia, governmental service, or other endeavors that reflect the value of an aerospace engineering degree. This celebration gives us a very special opportunity to have our students interact with the best possible role models.  

Recipients of the 2009 Outstanding Aerospace Engineer Awards
William H. Ailor III
PhD ‘74
Charlene Edinboro
BSAAE ’75, MSAAE ’76, PhD ‘02
Roy A. Eggink
Andrew M. King
MSME ’84, PhD ‘88
Thomas L. Maxwell
Suvendoo K. Ray
BSAAE ’83, MSAAE ’84, PhD ‘87
Dennis E. Warner
BSAAE ’73, MSME ‘76
John R. Wheadon Jr.



Related Link: https://engineering.purdue.edu/AAE/AboutUs/Alumni/oae/2009/index_html