Industrial Advisory Council

The Industrial Advisory Council (IAC) serves an important role in the School of Aeronautics & Astronautics. The success of our programs depends on strong support from industry and the Industrial Advisory Council serves as a link between industry and the university.

The IAC meet twice a year in the fall and spring and review a large variety of topics related to our current operations and future goals. The spring meeting will be held April 7, 2006.

The current members of the IAC are shown below.

We would like to introduce our new members: Mr. Darryl W. Davis, Boeing Integrated Defense Systems, Mr. Michael P. Dreessen, Miltec Missiles & Space and Mr. John J. Walsh, Ducommun Technologies.

We sincerely appreciate the efforts of the members of the IAC to take time from their busy schedules to assist us in our programs, and look forward to working with them in the future.

Dr. William H. Ailor III (PhD '74)
Principal Director
Space Hazards and Operations Support Directorate
The Aerospace Corporation
Dr. Andrew M. King (MSME '84, PHD '88)
Director, Mission Assurance
Commercial & Civil Programs
Space & Intelligence Systems
The Boeing Company
Mr. Frank H. Bauer (BS '79, MS '80)
Chief Engineer, MESA
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Mrs. Mary Kriebel (BS '85)
Propulsion Systems Manager
Northrop Grumman
Mr. Bradley Duane Belcher (BS '82)
(IAP Member)
Chief Experimental Engineer
Joint Strike Fighter F136 Engine
Rolls-Royce Corporation
Dr. Donald L. Lamberson (BS CHE '53)
Major General, USAF (Ret.)
Technical Advisor and Consultant
Dr. Paul M. Bevilaqua (MS '68, PhD '73)
Chief Scientist
Lockheed Corporation
Mr. Thomas L. Maxwell (BS '69)
General Manager
Military Systems and Design Integration
GE Aircraft Engines
Ms. Andrea M. Chavez (BS '88)
Engineering Manager, Systems Integration and Text
Program Operations
Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corp.
Mr. David K. McGrath (BS '83, MS '84)
Director, Systems Engineering
ATK Thiokol
Mr. Michael J. Corso (BS '71 )
Department Chair
Tort and Insurance Litigation Department
Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, P.A.
Mr. G. Thomas McKane Jr. (BS '66)
A.M. Castle & Co.
Mr. Darryl W. Davis(BS '78)
Vice President, Air Force Systems
Global Strike Solutions
Boeing Integrated Defense Systems
Mr. James P. Renna (BS '86)
Chief, Dynamic Systems Engineering
Sikorsky Aircraft
Mr. Daniel F. Devitt (BS '75)
Director - Engineering
Vought Aircraft Industries, Inc.
Mr. Charles Robert Saff (BS '71)
Boeing Technical Fellow
Boeing Company
Mr. Michael P. Dreessen (BS '83)
Miltec Missiles & Space
Mr. Randal E. Secor (BS '76)
F35 Deputy Program Manager - JSF
Northrop Grumman Corp.
Dr. John W. Gallman (BS '84, MS '86)
Principal Engineer
Research and Advanced Technology
Cessna Aircraft Company
Dr. Robert L. Strickler (BS '60, MS '62, PHD ME '68)
(IAP Member)
Sangamon LLC
Mr. Joseph J. Gernand (BS '80)
(IAP Member)
Boeing - NASA Systems
Space Shuttle Program
Mr. John J. Walsh (BS '82)
Ducommun Technologies
Mr. Andrew H. Kasowski (BS '72)
Vice President
Engineering Product Development
Cessna Aircraft Company