Distinguished Pinnacle Award

Michael and Madeline Kennedy (BSAAE '70, DEA '00, OAE '01) and David and Linda Swain (BSAE '64, DEA '93, OAE '99, HDR '00) have been honored for their generous support of the School of Aeronautics & Astronautics by receiving the Presidents Council highest honor - The Pinnacle Award.

The President's Council was established in 1972 to recognize the distinguished alumni and friends who understand that the University can fulfill its educational goals only with their loyal support and financial involvement. These individuals have paved the way for the future and continue to support the excellent education afforded Purdue students.

Mike and Madeline Kennedy were honored during the Dedication dinner of the Neil Armstrong Hall of Engineering in October 2007. (Left photo) Their pledge named the Mike and Madeline Kennedy Structures Teaching Laboratory in the Neil A. Armstrong Hall of Engineering.

David and Linda Swain were honored during the President's Council pre-game event in September 2008. The David and Linda Schimmel Swain Scholarship supports Indiana resident students in the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics. The photo at right shows David and Linda with four out of five of their scholarship recipients. Top row from L~R: David Swain, Brittany Waletzko, Itanza Wright, bottom row L~R Robert McCabe, Linda Schimmel Swain, Timothy Rebold. (not pictured Aamod Samuel)

Alumni, friends, and corporate support help the School in achieving its mission of educating young men and women to be leading aerospace engineers.  Without your support, we would fall short of the necessary resources to provide a world-leading education.

Whether funding student scholarships, awards to attract and recognize distinguished professors, or capital building projects, the common goal of members is to empower Purdue's family to be the very best. President's Council members embrace and embody preeminence.


Related Link: http://www.purdue.edu/udo/pc/index.shtml