Engineering Curriculum Committee

This committee (ECC) is the primary academic governance committee for the College of Engineering. Its composition and responsibilities are defined by the engineering constitution. One of its most significant duties is the oversight of curricular change.

For more information, visit the Engineering Curriculum Committee web site.

William Oakes - Chair (term ends 2018)
Director of EPICS and Associate Professor of Engineering Education
ENE, EEE
(765) 494-3892
oakes@purdue.edu
Alina Alexeenko (term ends 2016)
Associate Professor Of Aae
AAE
(765) 496-1864
alexeenk@purdue.edu
Sarah Calve (term ends 2017)
Assistant Professor Of Biomedical Engr
BME
scalve@purdue.edu
Osvaldo Campanella (term ends 2016)
Professor of Agricultural And Biological Engineering
ABE
(765) 496-6330
campa@purdue.edu
Anter El-Azab (term ends 2015)
Professor Of Nuclear Engineering
NE, MSE
aelazab@purdue.edu
Elias Franses (term ends 2014 - 2017)
Professor Of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 494-4078
franses@purdue.edu
Michael Harris
Associate Dean of Engineering for Undergraduate Education and Engagement, Reilly Professor of Chemical Engineering, Professor of Environmental and Ecological Engineering
ChE, EEE
(765) 494-0274
mtharris@purdue.edu
Amr Kandil (term ends 2016)
Associate Professor
CE, CEM
akandil@purdue.edu
Matthew Krane (term ends 2013 - 2016)
Associate Professor Materials Engineering and Mechanical Engineering by courtesy
MSE, ME
(765) 494-4107
krane@purdue.edu
Seokcheon Lee (term ends 2014 - 2017)
Associate Professor Industrial Engr
IE
(765) 494-5419
stonesky@purdue.edu
Dennis Lyn (term ends 2015)
Professor Of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-9615
lyn@purdue.edu
Peter Meckl (term ends 2015)
Asst Head/Prof Of Mechanical Engineeri
ME
(765) 494-5686
meckl@purdue.edu
Michael Melloch (term ends 2017)
Assoc Head/Professor Elec And Comp Engr
ECE
(765) 494-3528
melloch@purdue.edu
Inez Hua - Member - Alternate (term ends 2014 - 2017)
Professor of Environmental and Ecological Engineering and Civil Engineering
CE, EEE
(765) 494-2409
hua@purdue.edu
Ji Soo Yi - Member - Alternate (term ends 2014 - 2017)
Associate Professor Industrial Engr
IE
yij@purdue.edu