Skip navigation

Diversity Action Committee

This is a special committee as defined by the Engineering Constitution. It was created by the Dean in response to a request by several faculty who self-organized following their participation in a series of workshops focusing on race, cultural and gender issues in academia, especially within Engineering. Its mission is to provide leadership within the university and the College of Engineering to promote and achieve a culture in Engineering and Purdue that values cultural and gender diversity, as evidenced by the schools' attitudes, policies, and practices.

For more information, visit the Diversity Action Committee web site.

David Janes - Co-chair
Professor Electrical and Computer Engineering
David Robledo - Co-chair
Director of Data Analytics and Information
Stephen Beaudoin
Prof of Chem Engr /Acad Dir Teaching & Learning Technology
David Bowker
Director, Office of Future Engineers
Virginia Gleghorn
Director of Minority Engineering Program
Ghadir Haikal
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
Michael Harris
Associate Dean of Engineering for Engagement and Undergraduate Education, Robert B. and Virginia V. Covalt Professor of Chemical Engineering, Professor of Environmental and Ecological Engineering
Elizabeth Holloway
Assistant Dean of Engineering for Undergraduate Education & Leah H. Jamieson Director of the Women In Engineering Program
Klod Kokini
Associate Dean of Engineering for Academic Affairs, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Amy Moors
Director, Social Science Research and Evaluation