Diversity Action Committee

This is a special committee as defined by the Engineering Constitution. It was created by the Dean in response to a request by several faculty who self-organized following their participation in a series of workshops focusing on race, cultural and gender issues in academia, especially within Engineering. Its mission is to provide leadership within the university and the College of Engineering to promote and achieve a culture in Engineering and Purdue that values cultural and gender diversity, as evidenced by the schools' attitudes, policies, and practices.

For more information, visit the Diversity Action Committee web site.

David Janes - Co-chair
Professor Electrical And Computer Engr
ECE
(765) 494-9263
david.b.janes.1@purdue.edu
David Robledo - Co-chair
Director of Data Analytics and Information
(765) 496-1044
drobledo@purdue.edu
Stephen Beaudoin
Professor Of Chemical Engineering
ChE
sbeaudoi@purdue.edu
David Bowker
Director, Office of Future Engineers
(765) 494-3980
dbowker@purdue.edu
Timothy Fisher
James G Dwyer Prof Of Mechanical Engr
ME, AAE
(765) 494-5627
tsfisher@purdue.edu
Virginia Gleghorn
Director of Minority Engineering Program
(765) 494-3974
vboothgl@purdue.edu
Jennifer Groh
Associate Director, Wiep
WIEP
(765) 494-2982
jgroh@purdue.edu
Ghadir Haikal
Assistant Professor Of Civil Engineeri
CE
(765) 494-1176
ghaikal@purdue.edu
Michael Harris
Associate Dean of Engineering for Undergraduate Education, Professor of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 494-0274
mtharris@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Holloway
Assistant Dean of Engineering for Undergraduate Education & Director of Women In Engineering Program
WIEP
(765) 494-3889
holloway@purdue.edu
Klod Kokini
Associate Dean of Engineering for Academic Affairs, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME, BME
(765) 494-5349
kokini@purdue.edu
Allene Manning
Assistant Director of Minority Engineering
(765) 494-6700
amanning@purdue.edu
  James Stewart
Electrical Engineer for NSWC Crane/PhD student of Professor Vlad Shalaev
(765) 496-3308 x3317
stewartJL@purdue.edu