PRIME Grant winners announced

Ten staff members awarded Professional Renewal in Maximizing Excellence grants.
engineering fountain

Ten College of Engineering staff members were named by the Dean’s Staff Advisory Committee as Professional Renewal in Maximizing Excellence (PRIME) grant recipients.

Launched in 2019, and paused during the last two years, the purpose of the PRIME grant is to recognize, encourage and award resources to Engineering staff who wish to pursue professional development activities that will contribute to achieving career goals.

Each grant recipient will be reimbursed up to $1,500 and will be able to use up to five workdays to take part in and complete their professional development activity. This year’s 10 recipients of the PRIME grants are:

  • Karen Hull (Master of Engineering Management program, assistant director)
  • Annie Jarrard (ENE, senior First-Year Engineering academic advisor)
  • Amanda Limiac (ABE, undergraduate teaching lab manager)
  • Ashvini Malshe (College of Agriculture. associate communications specialist; formerly NE associate marketing & communications specialist)
  • Ross Meyers (LASER PULSE, research project manager)
  • True Miller (NE, reactor supervisor and radiation laboratory coordinator)
  • Nichole Ramirez (VIP, assistant director)
  • Waterloo Tsutsui (AAE, senior research associate)
  • Jill Vigar (Dean’s Office, executive assistant and manager)
  • Nadya Zyaykina (EEE, lab manager)

“We received many outstanding proposals for these professional development grants. This year’s recipients include individuals who are pursuing professional certifications, as well as attending and presenting at conferences,” said Will Sondgerath, assistant dean for staff in the College of Engineering. “We look forward to hearing from the recipients in the coming months to see how their grants aided in their professional development.”

Sondgerath expects to announce the next call for PRIME grant applications during the second quarter of 2023.