Faculty Affairs Committee

This committee shall: Advise the Dean on issues regarding faculty affairs. Suggest and provide ways and means for effective communication among all members of the engineering academic community. Obtain nominations for and supervise elections to engineering committees as required by these bylaws or by University Regulations. Review appointments to engineering committees which require a vote for the election of the members. Advise the Dean relative to the agenda of faculty meetings, matters relating to membership of various committees, and other matters affecting committee and faculty activities. Serve in other capacities as requested by the Dean or the faculty. For more information, visit the Faculty Affairs Committee web site.

For more information, visit the Faculty Affairs Committee web site.

Klod Kokini - Administrator
Associate Dean of Engineering for Academic Affairs, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME, BME
(765) 494-5349
kokini@purdue.edu
Dulcy Abraham (term ends 2017)
Professor of Civil Engineering
CE, CEM
(765) 494-2239
dulcy@purdue.edu
Saurabh Bagchi (term ends 2016)
Professor Of Elect And Computer Engr
ECE
(765) 494-3362
sbagchi@purdue.edu
Robert Bean (term ends 2017)
Assistant Professor Nuclear Engineerin
NE
bean@purdue.edu
Monica Cardella (term ends 2015)
Assc Professor Of Ene/Director Inspire
ENE, EEE
(765) 496-1206
cardella@purdue.edu
Martin Corless (term ends 2015)
Professor Aero And Astro Engineering
AAE
(765) 494-7411
corless@purdue.edu
Inez Hua (term ends 2016)
Professor of Environmental and Ecological Engineering and Civil Engineering
CE, EEE
(765) 494-2409
hua@purdue.edu
Amr Kandil (term ends 2016)
Associate Professor
CE, CEM
akandil@purdue.edu
Sangtae Kim (term ends 2017)
Distinguished Professor
ChE
kim55@purdue.edu
Shimon Nof
Professor Industrial Engineering
IE
(765) 494-5427
nof@purdue.edu
Zheng Ouyang (term ends 2016)
Associate Professor
BME, ECE
(765) 494-2214
ouyang@purdue.edu
Rodney Trice (term ends 2015)
Professor Of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-6405
rtrice@purdue.edu
Andrea Vacca (term ends 2017)
Assc Prof Ag And Bio Engr/Mechanical Eng
ABE, ME
avacca@purdue.edu
Xianfan Xu (term ends 2017)
James J. and Carol L. Shuttleworth Prof of Mechanical Engineering
ME, ECE
(765) 494-5639
xxu@purdue.edu
Marsha Freeland - Support
Academic Affairs Coordinator
(765) 494-5349
mjfreeland@purdue.edu