CoE faculty named University Faculty Scholars

Julie Liu
Sunil Bhave
Andrew Whelton
The Office of the Provost has added three CoE faculty members to its list of University Faculty Scholars in honor of their outstanding performance.

The following faculty were named to five-year terms that begin in fall 2019:

  • Sunil Bhave, Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Andrew Whelton, Associate Professor of Civil Engineering and Environmental and Ecological Engineering
  • Julie Liu, Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering

The scholars program recognizes outstanding faculty at the West Lafayette campus who are on an accelerated path for academic distinction. To be eligible for consideration, faculty must hold the rank of tenured associate or full professor, and have been in that rank for no more than five years. University Faculty Scholars are appointed for a nonrenewable five-year term and receive an annual $10,000 discretionary allocation.