School, Department, and Division Heads

Aeronautics and Astronautics

Tom Shih
Head and Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
(765) 494-3006
tomshih@purdue.edu

Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Bernard Engel
Head and Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
(765) 494-1162
engelb@purdue.edu

Biomedical Engineering

George Wodicka
Head of Weldon School of Biomedical Engineering /Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
(765) 494-2998
wodicka@purdue.edu

Chemical Engineering

Sangtae Kim
Jay and Cynthia Ihlenfeld Head of Chemical Engineering and Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Chemical Engineering
kim55@purdue.edu

Civil Engineering

Rao Govindaraju
Bowen Engineering Head of Civil Engineering and Christopher B. and Susan S. Burke Professor of Civil Engineering
(765) 496-3402
govind@purdue.edu

Construction Engineering and Management

Makarand Hastak
Head of Construction Engineering and Management and Professor of Civil Engineering
(765) 494-0641
hastak@purdue.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Venkataramanan Balakrishnan
Michael and Katherine Birck Head and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
(765) 494-3539
ragu@purdue.edu

Engineering Education

Audeen Fentiman
Interim Head of Engineering Education and Associate Dean of Graduate Education and Interdisciplinary Programs and Crowley Family Professor in Engineering Education
(765) 494-1870
fentiman@purdue.edu

Environmental and Ecological Engineering

John Sutherland
Fehsenfeld Family Head of Environmental and Ecological Engineering and Professor of Mechanical Engineering
(765) 496-9697
jwsuther@purdue.edu

Industrial Engineering

Abhijit Deshmukh
James J. Solberg Head of Industrial Engineering Professor of Industrial Engineering
(765) 494-5444
abhi@purdue.edu

Materials Engineering

David Bahr
Head and Professor Materials Engineering
(765) 494-4100
dfbahr@purdue.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Anil Bajaj
William E. and Florence E. Perry Head of Mechanical Engineering & Alpha P. Jamison Professor of Mechanical Engineering
(765) 494-5688
anil.k.bajaj.1@purdue.edu

Nuclear Engineering

Klod Kokini
Interim Head of Nuclear Engineering
(765) 494-5349
kokini@purdue.edu