Engineering Faculty on the University Senate

The University Senate is the governing body of the faculty, and it exercises the legislative and policy-making powers assigned to the faculty, subject only to review and check by the faculty by established procedures. Engineering representatives are elected by members of the faculties in the various engineering units. Apportionment to the several engineering schools of senate seats allocated to the College of Engineering is managed by the Faculty Affairs Committee.

Joerg Appenzeller (term ends 2017)
Epstein Prof Ece/Scien Dir Nanoelectrn
ECE
(765) 494-1076
appenzeller@purdue.edu
Stephen Beaudoin (term ends 2015)
Prof Of Chemical Engr / Interim Avp
ChE
sbeaudoi@purdue.edu
J. Stuart Bolton (term ends 2017)
Professor Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-2139
bolton@purdue.edu
Mireille Boutin (term ends 2017)
Associate Professor Elect And Computr En
ECE
(765) 494-3538
mboutin@purdue.edu
Steven Collicott (term ends 2016)
Professor Aero And Astro Engineering
AAE
(765) 494-2339
collicott@purdue.edu
Monica Cox (term ends 2016)
Associate Professor of Engineering Education
ENE, EEE
(765) 496-3461
mfc@purdue.edu
Anter El-Azab (term ends 2015)
Professor Of Nuclear Engineering
NE, MSE
aelazab@purdue.edu
Chad Jafvert (term ends 2016)
Prof Civil Engr/Environ And Ecologicl En
CE, EEE
(765) 494-2196
jafvert@purdue.edu
Charles Krousgrill (term ends 2017)
Professor of Mechanical Engineering/Academic Director Engineering Professional Education
ME
(765) 494-5738
krousgri@purdue.edu
Eric Kvam (term ends 2015)
Professor Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-4097
kvam@purdue.edu
  Mark Lawley (term ends 2016)
Associate Professor-Industrial Engineering
(765) 494-5415
malawley@purdue.edu
Joseph Sinfield (term ends 2017)
Associate Professor Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 496-2742
jvs@purdue.edu
Thomas Talavage (term ends 2016)
Associate Professor Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE, BME
(765) 494-5475
tmt@purdue.edu
Steven Wereley (term ends 2016)
Professor Of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-5624
wereley@purdue.edu
Yuehwern Yih (term ends 2015)
Professor Industrial Engineering
IE
(765) 494-0826
yih@purdue.edu
Michael Zoltowski (term ends 2015)
Thomas J. and Wendy Engibous Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-3512
michael.d.zoltowski.1@purdue.edu