Engineering Faculty on the University Senate

The University Senate is the governing body of the faculty, and it exercises the legislative and policy-making powers assigned to the faculty, subject only to review and check by the faculty by established procedures. Engineering representatives are elected by members of the faculties in the various engineering units. Apportionment to the several engineering schools of senate seats allocated to the College of Engineering is managed by the Faculty Affairs Committee.

Joerg Appenzeller (term ends 2017)
Barry M. and Patricia L. Epstein Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering; Scientific Director of Nanoelectronics in the Birck Nanotechnology Center
ECE
(765) 494-1076
appenzeller@purdue.edu
Stephen Beaudoin (term ends 2018)
Prof Of Chemical Engr /Acad Dir T And L Te
ChE
Gregory Blaisdell (term ends 2016)
Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics Engineering
AAE
(765) 494-1490
blaisdel@purdue.edu
J. Stuart Bolton (term ends 2017)
Professor Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-2139
bolton@purdue.edu
Mireille Boutin (term ends 2017)
Associate Professor Elect And Computr En
ECE
(765) 494-3538
mboutin@purdue.edu
Ji-Xin Cheng (term ends 2018)
Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Chemistry
BME, ECE
(765) 494-4335
jcheng@purdue.edu
Mary Comer (term ends 2018)
Associate Professor Elect And Computr En
ECE
Allen Garner (term ends 2016)
Assistant Professor Of Nuclear Eng
NE, ECE
Chad Jafvert (term ends 2016)
Professor of Civil Engineering/Environmental and Ecological Engineering
CE, EEE, GEP
(765) 494-2196
jafvert@purdue.edu
Charles Krousgrill (term ends 2017)
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME, GEP
(765) 494-5738
krousgri@purdue.edu
Joseph Sinfield (term ends 2017)
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 496-2742
jvs@purdue.edu
Elliott Slamovich (term ends 2018)
Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-6853
elliotts@purdue.edu
Thomas Talavage (term ends 2016)
Professor Electrical and Computer Engineering
BME, ECE
(765) 494-5475
tmt@purdue.edu
Steven Wereley (term ends 2016)
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-5624
wereley@purdue.edu