2011 Faculty Awards of Excellence Recipients

The annual Awards of Excellence for engineering faculty were presented at the Faculty Recognition Banquet on April 16, 2011. This year's recipients are:

Early Career Research Award

Ji-Xin Cheng
Biomedical Engineering

Advising Award

Steven H. Collicott
Aeronautics and Astronautics

Mentoring Award

Suresh V. Garimella
Mechanical Engineering

Dean A.A. Potter Award

Kathleen C. Howell
Aeronautics and Astronautics

Engagement and Service Award

John P. Sullivan
Aeronautics and Astronautics

Leadership Award

Arvind Varma
Chemical Engineering

Research Award

Venkat Venkatasubramanian
Chemical Engineering

Team Award: INSPIRE Team