Faculty Awards Committee

This committee selects faculty awardees from among nominees submitted by the various schools for three award categories: Faculty Excellence Awards, the Potter Best Teacher of Engineering award, and Engineering's nominations to the University Murphy Best Teacher awards. Each school/department nominates a faculty member to the committee and, when the committee is selecting among teaching award nominees, a student representative.

Klod Kokini - Administrator
Interim Head of Nuclear Engineering, Associate Dean of Engineering for Academic Affairs, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
NE, BME, ME
(765) 494-5349
kokini@purdue.edu
Hany Abdel-Khalik (term ends 2016)
Associate Professor of Nuclear Engineering
NE, GEP
Osman Basaran
Burton and Kathryn Gedge Professor of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 494-4061
obasaran@purdue.edu
Gregory Blaisdell (term ends 2016)
Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics Engineering
AAE
(765) 494-1490
blaisdel@purdue.edu
Ernest Blatchley (term ends 2017)
Professor of Civil Engineering and Environmental and Ecological Engineering
CE, EEE, GEP
(765) 494-0316
blatch@purdue.edu
Jay Gore (term ends 2017)
Reilly University Chair Professor of Engineering and Jefferson Science and Technology Fellow with S/SRGIA - Special Representative for Global Intergovernmental Affairs at the U.S. State Department (on Leave 2010-2011)
ME, AAE
(765) 494-0061
gore@purdue.edu
Kathleen Howell
Associate Dean for Engineering and Hsu Lo Distinguished Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AAE
(765) 494-5786
howell@purdue.edu
David Johnson
Associate Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-7009
davidjoh@purdue.edu
Michael Ladisch (term ends 2018)
Distinguished Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
ABE, BME, EEE
(765) 494-7022
ladisch@purdue.edu
Mark Lehto (term ends 2016)
Professor of Industrial Engineering
IE
(765) 494-5428
lehto@purdue.edu
Tamara Moore
Associate Professor Engineering Educ
ENE
Ganesan Narsimhan
Professor Ag And Biological Engineering
ABE
(765) 494-1199
narsimha@purdue.edu
Monica Prezzi
Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-5034
mprezzi@purdue.edu
Marsha Freeland - Support
Academic Affairs Coordinator
(765) 494-5341
mjfreeland@purdue.edu