Faculty Awards Committee

This committee selects faculty awardees from among nominees submitted by the various schools for three award categories: Faculty Excellence Awards, the Potter Best Teacher of Engineering award, and Engineering's nominations to the University Murphy Best Teacher awards. Each school/department nominates a faculty member to the committee and, when the committee is selecting among teaching award nominees, a student representative.

Klod Kokini - Administrator (-)
Interim Head of Nuclear Engineering, Associate Dean of Engineering for Academic Affairs, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
NE, BME, ME
(765) 494-5349
kokini@purdue.edu
Hany Abdel-Khalik (-) (term ends 2016)
Associate Professor of Nuclear Engineering
NE, GEP
Osman Basaran (-)
Burton and Kathryn Gedge Professor of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 494-4061
obasaran@purdue.edu
Gregory Blaisdell (-) (term ends 2016)
Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics Engineering
AAE
(765) 494-1490
blaisdel@purdue.edu
Kathleen Howell (-)
Associate Dean for Engineering and Hsu Lo Distinguished Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AAE
(765) 494-5786
howell@purdue.edu
David Johnson (-)
Associate Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-7009
davidjoh@purdue.edu
Tamara Kinzer-Ursem (-)
Assistant Professor Of Biomedical Engr
BME
Charles Krousgrill (-)
Professor of Mechanical Engineering/Academic Director Engineering Professional Education
ME, GEP
(765) 494-5738
krousgri@purdue.edu
Mark Lehto (-) (term ends 2016)
Professor of Industrial Engineering
IE
(765) 494-5428
lehto@purdue.edu
Tamara Moore (-)
Associate Professor Engineering Educ
ENE
Ganesan Narsimhan (-)
Professor Ag And Biological Engineering
ABE
(765) 494-1199
narsimha@purdue.edu
Monica Prezzi (-)
Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-5034
mprezzi@purdue.edu
Shweta Singh (-)
Assistant Professor Of Eco And Environ E
ABE, EEE
Charles Bouman - Member - Alternate (-)
Showalter Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Biomedical Engineering
BME, ECE
(765) 494-0340
bouman@purdue.edu
Marsha Freeland - Support (-)
Academic Affairs Coordinator
(765) 494-5341
mjfreeland@purdue.edu