Faculty Awards Committee

This committee selects faculty awardees from among nominees submitted by the various schools for three award categories: Faculty Excellence Awards, the Potter Best Teacher of Engineering award, and Engineering's nominations to the University Murphy Best Teacher awards. Each school/department nominates a faculty member to the committee and, when the committee is selecting among teaching award nominees, a student representative.

Osman Basaran
Burton and Kathryn Gedge Professor of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 494-4061
obasaran@purdue.edu
Gregory Blaisdell
Professor Of Aero And Astro Engr
AAE
(765) 494-1490
blaisdel@purdue.edu
Mysore Dayananda
Professor of Materials Engineering and Nuclear Engineering by courtesy
MSE
(765) 494-4113
dayanand@purdue.edu
Anter El-Azab (term ends 2015)
Professor Of Nuclear Engineering
NE, MSE
aelazab@purdue.edu
Jay Gore (term ends 2015)
Reilly University Chair Professor of Engineering and Jefferson Science and Technology Fellow with S/SRGIA - Special Representative for Global Intergovernmental Affairs at the U.S. State Department (on Leave 2010-2011)
ME, AAE, ChE
(765) 494-1501
gore@purdue.edu
Inez Hua
Associate Director of Global Engineering Program, Professor of Civil Engineering, and faculty affiliate of the Division of Environmental and Ecological Engineering
CE
(765) 494-2409
hua@purdue.edu
David Johnson
Associate Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-7009
davidjoh@purdue.edu
Klod Kokini
Associate Dean of Engineering for Academic Affairs, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME, BME
(765) 494-5349
kokini@purdue.edu
Charles Krousgrill
Professor of Mechanical Engineering/Academic Director Engineering Professional Education
ME
(765) 494-5738
krousgri@purdue.edu
Michael Melloch
Assoc Head/Professor Elec And Comp Engr
ECE
(765) 494-3528
melloch@purdue.edu
Ganesan Narsimhan
Professor Ag And Biological Engineering
ABE
(765) 494-1199
narsimha@purdue.edu
Shimon Nof
Professor Industrial Engineering
IE
(765) 494-5427
nof@purdue.edu
William Oakes
Director of EPICS and Associate Professor of Engineering Education
ENE
(765) 494-3892
oakes@purdue.edu
Kevin Otto
Associate Prof Biological Sciences And B
BME
(765) 496-1012
kotto@purdue.edu
Monica Prezzi
Professor Of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-5034
mprezzi@purdue.edu
Marsha Freeland - Support
Academic Affairs Coordinator
(765) 494-5349
mjfreeland@purdue.edu