Executive Director:

Jan-Anders Mansson

Distinguished Professor of Materials and Chemical Engineering, Co-Executive Director of the Indiana Next Generation Manufacturing Competitiveness Center (IN-MaC)

Mansson’s research focuses on the design and manufacturing of composite systems for high-performance applications in the aerospace, automotive and sports sectors. His background includes time in the composites industry and as a faculty member at the University of Washington. He then joined the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL) in Lausanne, Switzerland, in 1990 as professor and head of the Composite Laboratory, where he also served as vice president for the University and chairman of the Sport Management Education Program (AISTS), and PI for the Sport & Rehabilitation Engineering Program. He also was responsible for the America’s Cup Alinghi – EPFL R&D; program. In 2016, he came to Purdue University as a Distinguished Professor in Engineering and has been appointed as the Executive Director for the Ray Ewry Sports Engineering Center. He is a board member of the Athlete Learning Gateway at the International Olympic Committee (IOC) and chairman of the Approval Committee for the International Swimming Federation (FINA). Mansson is a member of the Swedish and the Swiss Academy of Engineering Sciences.

Staff Members:

Patrick Cavanaugh

Technical Outreach Coordinator

Mark Gruninger

Managing Director, Industrial Consortia, School of Material Science Engineering

Senior Advisory Board Members:

Wim Sweldens

Co-founder and Chief Architect of Kiswe Mobile

Phil White

President of 4iiii, Co-Founder and former CEO of Cervelo Cycles

Jean-Pierre Morand

Legal expert to several of the largest international sport federations and the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS), Attorney at Law and Partner at Kellerhals Carrard