2015 Electrical & Computer Engineering Awards

2015 OECE Awards Leah Jamieson,

"I am delighted to recognize the 2015 Outstanding Electrical and Computer Engineers as we celebrate not only the successes of our OECEs, but the successes of our on-campus ECE family as well. Our OECE honorees join a distinguished group of alumni who have previously received this honor, engineers who represent the finest in their fields, and who embody the spirit of Purdue Engineering, applying a world view to work that has a universal impact.

We are proud to count each of our honorees among the Purdue ECE family of extraordinary people who are making a global impact. Please join me in congratulating our ECE honorees and our 2015 OECE honorees as they receive the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering’s top accolade for professional achievement."

- Leah Jamieson, John A. Edwardson Dean of Engineering and Ransburg Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ragu Balakrishnan

"The Outstanding Electrical and Computer Engineering (OECE) awards celebration – recognizing the achievements of alumni and faculty – is a highlight event each year. This is a particularly important time for ECE as our department continues to grow in size and strength as evidenced by the leadership of ECE faculty in the College’s growth plans. Purdue ECE is consistently ranked in the nation’s top ten programs, due in no small part to the international prominence of our alumni and faculty.

This evening I am pleased to congratulate a special group – the newest class of Outstanding Electrical and Computer Engineering alumni. We are proud of their achievements and I’m honored to welcome them to an elite group. Their accomplishments along with those of our faculty serve as an inspiration to all of us, and especially to our students as they set out to make a difference in the world."

- V. "Ragu" Balakrishnan, Michael and Katherine Birck Head and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering