Outstanding Electrical and Computer Engineers
Dr. Ramalingam "Rama" Chellappa
Minta Martin Professor of Engineering, University of Maryland
Dr. Joel S. Emer
Intel Fellow, Director of Microarchitecture Research, Intel Corporation
Mr. Rick D. Hess
President and Chief Executive Officer, Konarka Technologies, Inc.
Dr. Khaled Ben Letaief
Dean of Engineering, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Ms. Lila Ibrahim Liebat
Partner, Kleiner, Perkins, Caufield, and Byers
Dr. Andrew P. Sage Jr.
Retired Professor, George Mason University
Dr. Wayne C. Westerman
Senior Engineer of Multi-Touch Gestures and Algorithms, Apple Inc.
Eaton Design Awards
Buyue Zhang
Eaton Alumni Award in Design Excellence, in recognition of outstanding work by recent ECE Alumni
Jan Allebach
Eaton Faculty Award, named as the faculty member with the greatest impact on Buyue's education
ECE Teaching Awards
Dan Jiao
Ruth and Joel Spira Teaching Award
Supriyo Datta
Wilfred "Duke" Hesselberth Award for Teaching Excellence
Dave Meyer
Motorola Award for Excellence in Teaching
ECE Faculty Honors and Recognitions
Joerg Appenzeller
IEEE Fellow
Saurabh Bagchi
HKN Outstanding Professor Award
William Chappell
University Faculty Scholar
Mark Johnson
ASEE Outstanding Service Award, IL-IN section
C.S. George Lee
George Saridis Leadership Award in Robotics and Automation
Mark Lundstrom
IEEE Aldert van der Ziel Award
Mike Melloch
HKN Outstanding Professor Award
Steven Pekarek
Ruth and Joel Spira Teaching Award (2009)
University Faculty Scholar
Dimitrios Peroulis
Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Award in Memory of Charles B. Murphy
Eta Kappa Nu C. Holmes MacDonald Outstanding Teaching Award
Anand Raghunathan
IEEE Fellow
Vijay Raghunathan
NSF Career Award "Career: A Hardware-Software Approach to Enabling In-Situ Visibility and Control in Wireless Embedded Systems"
Sanjay Rao
NSF Career Award "Career: Towards Automated and Assurable Enterprise Network Migration"
Kaushik Roy
Humboldt Research Award
Tim Sands
IEEE Fellow
Maryam Saeedifard
Bass Outstanding Young Power Electronics Engineer Award
Vladimir Shalaev
IEEE Fellow
Willis E. Lamb Award for Laser Science and Quantum Optics Max Born Award of the Optical Society of America