Engineering Leadership Team

The Engineering Leadership Team (ELT) is composed of the dean's Cabinet and the academic unit Heads.

Leah Jamieson - Chair
The John A. Edwardson Dean of Engineering / Ransburg Distinguished Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
ECE, ENE
(765) 494-5346
lhj@purdue.edu
Christine Babick
Director of Communications
(765) 496-0417
babick@purdue.edu
David Bahr
Head And Professor Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-4100
dfbahr@purdue.edu
Anil Bajaj
Head of Mechanical Engineering / Alpha P Jamison Professor Of Engineering
ME
(765) 494-5688
anil.k.bajaj.1@purdue.edu
Venkataramanan Balakrishnan
Michael and Katherine Birck Head and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-3539
ragu@purdue.edu
David Carmichael
Director of Information Technology
ECN, ECE
(765) 494-3546
carmicha@purdue.edu
Melba Crawford
Associate Dean of Engineering for Research / Professor of Agronomy, Civil and Electrical and Computer Engineering / Chair of Excellence in Earth Observation
CE, ECE, IE, EEE
(765) 496-3224
mcrawford@purdue.edu
Abhijit Deshmukh
James J. Solberg Head of Industrial Engineering Professor of Industrial Engineering
IE
(765) 494-5444
abhi@purdue.edu
Jason Dietz
Director of Financial Affairs, College of Engineering
(765) 494-5334
dietz@purdue.edu
Bernard Engel
Head and Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
ABE, EEE
(765) 494-1162
engelb@purdue.edu
Audeen Fentiman
Associate Dean of Engineering for Graduate Education and Interdisciplinary Programs / Professor of Nuclear Engineering
NE, ENE, CEM, EEE
(765) 494-1870
fentiman@purdue.edu
Robert Frosch
Associate Dean of Engineering for Resource Planning and Management/Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-5904
frosch@purdue.edu
Rao Govindaraju
Bowen Engineering Head of Civil Engineering/Christopher B Burke Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 496-3402
govind@purdue.edu
Dale Harris
Executive Director of Engineering Professional Education
ProEd, ENE
(765) 494-0212
harris@purdue.edu
Michael Harris
Associate Dean of Engineering for Undergraduate Education and Engagement, Reilly Professor of Chemical Engineering, Professor of Environmental and Ecological Engineering
ChE, EEE
(765) 494-0274
mtharris@purdue.edu
Ahmed Hassanein
Head and Paul L. Wattelet Professor of Nuclear Engineering
NE
(765) 494-5739
hassanein@purdue.edu
Makarand Hastak
Head of Construction Engineering and Management and Professor Of Civil Engineering
CE, CEM
(765) 494-0641
hastak@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Holloway
Assistant Dean of Engineering for Undergraduate Education & Director of Women In Engineering Program
WIEP
(765) 494-0274
holloway@purdue.edu
Klod Kokini
Associate Dean of Engineering for Academic Affairs, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME, BME
(765) 494-5349
kokini@purdue.edu
Carolyn Percifield
Director of Strategic Planning and Assessment
(765) 494-5343
carolynp@purdue.edu
David Radcliffe
Kamyar Haghighi Head of Engineering Education and Epistemology Professor of Engineering Education
ENE
(765) 494-3884
dradcliffe@purdue.edu
Arvind Raman
Associate Dean for Global Engineering Programs/Robert V Adams Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME, MSE
(765) 494-5733
raman@purdue.edu
David Robledo
Director of Data Analytics and Information
(765) 496-1044
drobledo@purdue.edu
Tom Shih
Head and Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AAE
(765) 494-3006
tomshih@purdue.edu
William Sondgerath
Administrative Director
(765) 494-1871
wsondgerath@purdue.edu
John Sutherland
Fehsenfeld Family Head of Environmental and Ecological Engineering
EEE, ME
(765) 496-9697
jwsuther@purdue.edu
Arvind Varma
R. Games Slayter Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering and Jay and Cynthia Ihlenfeld Head of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 494-4075
avarma@purdue.edu
Alyssa Wilcox
Associate Vice President for Advancement
(765) 494-0519
awilcox@purdue.edu
George Wodicka
Head of Weldon School of Biomedical Engineering /Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
BME, ECE
(765) 494-2998
wodicka@purdue.edu
   

Senior Support Staff

Jacqueline Baumgardt
Administrative Assistant
ME
(765) 494-9768
jackieb@purdue.edu
  Christina Boone
Secretary V
(765) 496-2315
boone16@purdue.edu
Donna Bystrom
Administrative Assistant
MSE
(765) 494-4095
donna.l.bystrom.1@purdue.edu
Leza Dellinger
Communications Administrator And Liais
IE
(765) 494-5444
lrdellin@purdue.edu
Rebeka Frakes
Administrative Assistant
(765) 494-4873
rhersked@purdue.edu
Johanna Gelfand
Intra/Extramural Relations Administrator
BME
(765) 494-2996
jo@purdue.edu
Cindey Hays
Administrative Assistant
ENE
(765) 494-3884
isenberg@purdue.edu
Karen Jurss
Administrative Assistant
ECE
(765) 494-3539
kjurss@purdue.edu
Linda Keller
Dean's Office Coordinator
(765) 494-5595
ldkeller@purdue.edu
Jennifer Laguire
Administrative Assistant
AAE
(765) 494-3006
jenn@purdue.edu
Terri Moore
Administrative Assistant
EEE
(765) 496-9697
terri@purdue.edu
Crystal Murray
Academic Administrator
ChE
(765) 494-4075
chrismur@purdue.edu
Kellie Reece
Administrative Manager
NE
(765) 494-5741
kreece@purdue.edu
  Brittany Rees
Administrative Assistant
(765) 494-5349
bnr@purdue.edu
Tamara Sells
Administrative Assistant
(765) 496-8304
tsells@purdue.edu
Kristy Smith
Dean's Office Manager
(765) 494-5346
kjs@purdue.edu
Lyn Tate
Secretary V
(765) 496-1900
tatel@purdue.edu
Carmen Turner
Assistant To Head
CE
(765) 494-2256
turne148@purdue.edu
Donna Young
Administrative Assistant
(765) 494-2526
dsyoung@purdue.edu
Melissa Geiger
Secretary V
CE, CEM
(765) 494-2240
melissaj@purdue.edu
Rebecca Peer
Administrative Assistant
ABE
(765) 494-1162
peerb@purdue.edu