Grade Appeals Committee

This committee, elected by the faculty, was established in accordance with procedures specified by the faculty of the University at the West Lafayette campus. The full details of the procedure are given in University Regulations.

A student wishing to file a grade appeal within the College of Engineering must file a written statement of allegations, facts, and circumstances concerning the grade assigned with the chairperson of the Grade Appeals Committee within 30 calendar days after the start of the regular semester following the one in which the questioned grade was given.

The chairperson will furnish a copy of the statement to the involved instructor who has seven days to make a response.

Committee members will review the written documents within seven calendar days from the date they are received. If one voting member of the committee rules that the allegations warrant a hearing or are best addressed through a hearing, a hearing will be held; otherwise, the appeal will be denied.

More information on this process can be found in the University Academic Regulations. If you are involved in a grade appeal please review Suggestions and Instructions for students and faculty involved in a grade appeal. Appeals may be filed online through our Grade Appeal Form. For more specific information, please contact 494-0274.

Grade Appeals Committee Intranet – members only; login required.

Michael Harris - Chair
Associate Dean of Engineering for Undergraduate Education and Engagement, Reilly Professor of Chemical Engineering, Professor of Environmental and Ecological Engineering
ChE, EEE
(765) 494-0274
mtharris@purdue.edu
Hany Abdel-Khalik (term ends Spring 2017)
Associate Professor Nuclear Engineerin
NE
abdelkhalik@purdue.edu
Robert Bean (term ends Spring 2017)
Assistant Professor Nuclear Engineerin
NE
bean@purdue.edu
Edward Berger (term ends Spring 2017)
Associate Professor Of Engr Ed/Mech En
ENE, ME
bergere@purdue.edu
Mireille Boutin (term ends spring 2016)
Associate Professor Elect And Computr En
ECE
(765) 494-3538
mboutin@purdue.edu
Timothy Fisher (term ends Spring 2017)
James G Dwyer Prof Of Mechanical Engr
ME, AAE
(765) 494-5627
tsfisher@purdue.edu
R. Edwin Garcia (term ends Spring 2017)
Associate Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-0148
redwing@purdue.edu
Garrett Jeong (term ends spring 2016)
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-2252
gjeong@purdue.edu
Young Kim (term ends Spring 2017)
Associate Professor Of Biomedical Engr
BME
(765) 496-2445
youngkim@purdue.edu
Sara Mccomb (term ends Spring 2017)
Assoc Prof Of Nursing And Industrial Eng
IE
sara@purdue.edu
Sherry Harbin - Member - Alternate (term ends Spring 2017)
Associate Professor-Biomedical Engineering
BME
(765) 496-6128
harbins@purdue.edu
Eric Kvam - Member - Alternate (term ends Spring 2017)
Professor Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-4097
kvam@purdue.edu
Paul Sojka - Member - Alternate (term ends Spring 2017)
Professor Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-4665
sojka@purdue.edu
Ruth Streveler - Member - Alternate (term ends Spring 2017)
Associate Professor Engineering Educa
ENE
(765) 496-9031
streveler@purdue.edu
   

Graduate Students

  Rachel Chicchi
Student Service - Pec Conferences Even
rchicchi@purdue.edu
Joyatee Sarker (term ends Graduation - December 2016)
Student Service - Stud Serv
BME
jsarker@purdue.edu
   

Undergraduate Students

  Vito Anzalone (term ends Graduation - May 2018)
vanzlone@purdue.edu
  Tyler Berry (term ends Graduation - Fall 2015)
Student Service - Amelia'S
berry14@purdue.edu
  Constance Cannizzaro (term ends Graduation - May 2018)
ccannizz@purdue.edu
  Hannah Cook (term ends Graduation - Spring 2017)
Student Clerical - Srm
cookhn@purdue.edu
  Rachel Gamble (term ends Graduation - May 2018)
gamble4@purdue.edu
  Scott Mohler (term ends Graduation - Spring 2016)
Student Service - Building
mohler0@purdue.edu
  Dane Rudy (term ends Graduation - Spring 2017)
drudy@purdue.edu