Grade Appeals Committee

This committee, elected by the faculty, was established in accordance with procedures specified by the faculty of the University at the West Lafayette campus. The full details of the procedure are given in University Regulations.

A student wishing to file a grade appeal within the College of Engineering must file a written statement of allegations, facts, and circumstances concerning the grade assigned with the chairperson of the Grade Appeals Committee within 30 calendar days after the start of the regular semester following the one in which the questioned grade was given.

The chairperson will furnish a copy of the statement to the involved instructor who has seven days to make a response.

Committee members will review the written documents within seven calendar days from the date they are received. If one voting member of the committee rules that the allegations warrant a hearing or are best addressed through a hearing, a hearing will be held; otherwise, the appeal will be denied.

More information on this process can be found in the University Academic Regulations. If you are involved in a grade appeal please review Suggestions and Instructions for students and faculty involved in a grade appeal. Appeals may be filed online through our Grade Appeal Form. For more specific information, please contact 494-0274.

Grade Appeals Committee Intranet – members only; login required.

Michael Harris - Chair
Associate Dean of Engineering for Undergraduate Education and Engagement, Reilly Professor of Chemical Engineering, Professor of Environmental and Ecological Engineering
ChE, EEE
(765) 494-0274
mtharris@purdue.edu
Mireille Boutin (term ends spring 2016)
Associate Professor Elect And Computr En
ECE
(765) 494-3538
mboutin@purdue.edu
Sean Brophy (term ends spring 2015)
Associate Of Professor Engr Education
ENE
(765) 496-3316
sbrophy@purdue.edu
Srinivasan Chandrasekar (term ends spring 2015)
Professor of Industrial Engineering and Materials Engineering by courtesy
IE, MSE
(765) 494-3623
chandy@purdue.edu
Eugenio Culurciello (term ends spring 2015)
Associate Professor
BME, ECE, ME
euge@purdue.edu
Arthur Frazho (term ends spring 2015)
Professor Of Aeronautics And Astronautics
AAE
(765) 494-5976
arthur.e.frazho.1@purdue.edu
Garrett Jeong (term ends spring 2016)
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-2252
gjeong@purdue.edu
Jiqin Ni (term ends spring 2015)
Associate Professor Of Ag And Bio Engr
ABE
(765) 496-1733
jiqin@purdue.edu
Kendall Thomson (term ends spring 2015)
Associate Professor Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 496-6706
thomsonk@purdue.edu
   

Graduate Students

  Reid Berdanier (term ends Graduation - May, 2016)
Graduate Teaching Assistant - Lta3
rberdani@purdue.edu
  Rachel Chicchi
Purdue Doctoral Assistantship
rchicchi@purdue.edu
Joyatee Sarker (term ends Graduation - May, 2015)
Student Service - Stud Serv
BME
jsarker@purdue.edu
   

Undergraduate Students

  Tyler Berry (term ends Graduation - Fall 2015)
berry14@purdue.edu
  Hannah Cook (term ends Graduation - Spring 2017)
Student Clerical - Srm
cookhn@purdue.edu
  Kristen Leenerman (term ends Graduation - Spring 2015)
Student Clerical - Me Grader
kleenerm@purdue.edu
  Scott Mohler (term ends Graduation - Spring 2016)
Student Service - Building
mohler0@purdue.edu
  Srivatsa Venkata Negendra Panuganty (term ends Graduation - Spring 2015)
Student Service -Fac Supp 72
spanugan@purdue.edu
  Julia Revenig (term ends Graduation - Spring 2015)
jrevenig@purdue.edu
  Dane Rudy (term ends Graduation - Spring 2017)
drudy@purdue.edu