First-Year Engineering Curriculum Committee

This committee provides oversight of the freshman year curriculum from the perspective of the students and professional schools. The overarching goal is to provide a flexible program which will enable students with varying backgrounds and interests to pursue a two-semester plan of study that prepares them to enter one of the professional engineering programs at Purdue.

For more information, visit the First-Year Engineering Curriculum Committee web site.

David Radcliffe - Chair
Kamyar Haghighi Head of Engineering Education and Epistemology Professor of Engineering Education
ENE
(765) 494-3884
dradcliffe@purdue.edu
William Anderson
Director of Global Engineering Program / Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AAE
(765) 496-2658
wanderso@purdue.edu
Sean Brophy
Associate Of Professor Engr Education
ENE
(765) 496-3316
sbrophy@purdue.edu
Patrick Brunese
Senior Academic Administrator
IE
pbrunese@purdue.edu
David Corti
Professor of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 496-6064
dscorti@purdue.edu
Kendra Erk
Asst Professor Of Materials Engineerin
MSE
erk@purdue.edu
Eric Furgason
Professor Electrical And Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-3526
efurgaso@purdue.edu
Stephen Hoffmann
Asst Head For First-Year Engineering
ENE
(765) 494-5740
srh@purdue.edu
Billi Jennings
Dir Of First-Year Engineering Advising
ENE
(765) 494-9713
billi@purdue.edu
Garrett Jeong
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-2252
gjeong@purdue.edu
James Jones
Associate Head/Associate Professor Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-5691
jonesjd@purdue.edu
Martin Lopez-De-Bertodano
Associate Professor of Nuclear Engineering
NE
bertodan@purdue.edu
John Lumkes
Associate Professor of Agricultural And Biological Engineering
ABE
(765) 494-1173
lumkes@purdue.edu
Corey Neu
Assistant Professor
BME
cpneu@purdue.edu
Matthew Ohland
Professor of Engineering Education, Chair, Junior Faculty Council
ENE
ohland@purdue.edu