First-Year Engineering Curriculum Committee

This committee provides oversight of the first year curriculum from the perspective of the students and professional schools. The overarching goal is to provide a flexible program which will enable students with varying backgrounds and interests to pursue a two-semester plan of study that prepares them to enter one of the professional engineering programs at Purdue.

For more information, visit the First-Year Engineering Curriculum Committee web site.

Michael Harris - Administrator
Associate Dean of Engineering for Undergraduate Education and Engagement, Reilly Professor of Chemical Engineering, Professor of Environmental and Ecological Engineering
ChE, EEE
(765) 494-0274
mtharris@purdue.edu
David Radcliffe - Chair
Kamyar Haghighi Head of Engineering Education and Epistemology Professor of Engineering Education
ENE
(765) 494-3884
dradcliffe@purdue.edu
William Anderson (term ends 2015)
Director of Global Engineering Program / Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AAE
(765) 496-2658
wanderso@purdue.edu
Edward Bartlett (term ends 2017)
Assoc Prof Biological Sci/Biomed Engr
BME
(765) 496-1425
ebartle@purdue.edu
Robert Bean (term ends 2015)
Assistant Professor Nuclear Engineerin
NE
bean@purdue.edu
Sean Brophy (term ends 2015)
Associate Of Professor Engr Education
ENE
(765) 496-3316
sbrophy@purdue.edu
Patrick Brunese (term ends 2017)
Senior Academic Administrator
IE
pbrunese@purdue.edu
David Corti (term ends 2016)
Professor of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 496-6064
dscorti@purdue.edu
Eric Furgason (term ends 2015)
Professor Electrical And Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-3526
efurgaso@purdue.edu
Stephen Hoffmann (ex officio)
Asst Head For First-Year Engineering
ENE
(765) 494-5740
srh@purdue.edu
Billi Jennings (ex officio)
Dir Of First-Year Engineering Advising
ENE
(765) 494-9713
billi@purdue.edu
Garrett Jeong (term ends 2016)
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-2252
gjeong@purdue.edu
James Jones (term ends 2015)
Associate Head/Associate Professor Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-5691
jonesjd@purdue.edu
Eric Nauman
Dir Of Coe Honors Program/Prof Me
ME, BME
enauman@purdue.edu
Loring Nies (term ends 2016)
Professor Civil Engineering/Environmental and Ecological Engineering
CE, EEE
(765) 494-8327
nies@purdue.edu
Matthew Ohland
Professor of Engineering Education, Chair, Junior Faculty Council
ENE
ohland@purdue.edu
Martin Okos (term ends 2015)
Professor Of Ag And Bio Engineering
ABE
(765) 494-1211
okos@purdue.edu
Elliott Slamovich (term ends 2017)
Professor Of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-6853
elliotts@purdue.edu