Engineering Named Professorships Committee

The ENPC committee advises the dean concerning the qualifications of current and/or prospective faculty nominated for appointment to a named professorship. Membership is appointed by the dean from current named and distinguished professors. The recommendation for a Named Professorship will be made by the head of a School/Department and will be reviewed by the College of Engineering Named Professor Committee (ENPC). Upon recommendation of the ENPC, the dean will consider the nomination and will decide whether to forward it to the provost. Nominations must be consistent with West Lafayette campus policies.

For more information, visit the Engineering Named Professorships Committee web site.

Leah Jamieson - Chair
The John A. Edwardson Dean of Engineering / Ransburg Distinguished Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
ECE, ENE
(765) 494-5346
lhj@purdue.edu
Edward Delp
The Charles William Harrison Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE, BME
(765) 494-1740
ace@purdue.edu
Carol Handwerker
Reinhardt Schuhmann Jr. Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE, EEE
(765) 494-0147
handwerker@purdue.edu
Fred Mannering
Charles Pankow Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 496-7913
flm@purdue.edu
Alyssa Panitch
Vice Provost Fac Affair/Lgeddes Prof B
BME
(765) 496-1313
apanitch@purdue.edu
David Radcliffe
Kamyar Haghighi Head of Engineering Education and Epistemology Professor of Engineering Education
ENE
(765) 494-3884
dradcliffe@purdue.edu
Fabio Ribeiro
R Norris And Eleanor Shreve Prof Of Chem
ChE
(765) 494-7799
fabio@purdue.edu
Yung Shin
Donald A. and Nancy C. Roach Professor of Advanced Manufacturing
ME, EEE
(765) 494-9775
shin@purdue.edu
Chin-Teh Sun
Neil A. Armstrong Distinguished Professor of Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering
AAE
(765) 494-5130
sun@purdue.edu