Engineering Named Professorships Committee

The ENPC committee advises the dean concerning the qualifications of current and/or prospective faculty nominated for appointment to a named professorship. Membership is appointed by the dean from current named and distinguished professors. The recommendation for a Named Professorship will be made by the head of a School/Department and will be reviewed by the College of Engineering Named Professor Committee (ENPC). Upon recommendation of the ENPC, the dean will consider the nomination and will decide whether to forward it to the provost. Nominations must be consistent with West Lafayette campus policies.

For more information, visit the Engineering Named Professorships Committee web site.

Leah Jamieson - Chair
The John A. Edwardson Dean of Engineering / Ransburg Distinguished Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
ECE, ENE, EPICS
(765) 494-5346
lhj@purdue.edu
Weinong Chen (term ends 2018)
Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics and Materials Engineering
AAE, CE, MSE, ME
(765) 494-1788
wchen@purdue.edu
Edward Delp
Charles William Harrison Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
BME, ECE, EPICS
(765) 494-1740
ace@purdue.edu
Timothy Fisher (term ends 2018)
James G Dwyer Prof Of Mechanical Engr
ME, AAE
(765) 494-5627
tsfisher@purdue.edu
Carol Handwerker
Reinhardt Schuhmann Jr. Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE, EEE
(765) 494-0147
handwerker@purdue.edu
Nagabhushana Prabhu (term ends 2018)
Reilly Professor of Industrial Engineering
IE
(765) 494-5444
prabhu@purdue.edu
David Radcliffe
Kamyar Haghighi Head of Engineering Education and Epistemology Professor of Engineering Education
ENE, GEP
(765) 494-3884
dradcliffe@purdue.edu
Fabio Ribeiro
R. Norris and Eleanor Shreve Professor of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 494-7799
fabio@purdue.edu
Rodrigo Salgado (term ends 2018)
Charles Pankow Professor in Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-5030
salgado@purdue.edu