Professional Practice Advisory Committee

This committee is responsible for administering the Professional Practice Co-Op and Internship programs for Purdue University. It should continuously monitor the industrial assignments of students to insure that they provide the student with education-related work experiences. The committee must make sure that the employment program fits the objective of the academic curriculum, and that parallel to this, the financial returns to the students are in line with their developing capabilities.

Find out more information about the Professional Practice Programs.

Eckhard Groll - Chair (-)
Director of Office of Professional Practice and Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME, CEM, EEE, EPICS, GEP
(765) 496-2201
groll@purdue.edu
William Anderson (-)
Director of Global Engineering Program / Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AAE, GEP
(765) 496-2658
wanderso@purdue.edu
Chan Choi (-)
Professor of Nuclear Engineering
NE
(765) 494-6789
choi@purdue.edu
John Finley (-)
Dept Head/Prof Of Physics And Astronomy
(765) 494-3000
finley@purdue.edu
William Gorman (-)
Assistant To Dept Head Comp Science
(765) 494-6004
wjg@purdue.edu
Jeffery Gray (-)
Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE, EPICS, GEP
(765) 494-3390
grayj@purdue.edu
Makarand Hastak (-)
Head of Construction Engineering and Management and Professor of Civil Engineering
CE, CEM, GEP
(765) 494-0641
hastak@purdue.edu
Bryan Hubbard (-)
Director of Industrial Relations School of Civil Engineering
(765) 496-2976
bhubbard@purdue.edu
Garrett Jeong (-)
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-2252
gjeong@purdue.edu
Pamela Karagory (-)
Clinical Assistant Professor
(765) 496-6397
pkaragor@purdue.edu
Charles Krousgrill (-)
Professor of Mechanical Engineering/Academic Director Engineering Professional Education
ME, GEP
(765) 494-5738
krousgri@purdue.edu
Steven Landry (-)
Associate Head and Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering and Associate Professor of AAE (by courtesy)
IE, AAE
(765) 494-6256
slandry@purdue.edu
Hyowon Lee (-)
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering
BME
John Lumkes (-)
Associate Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
ABE, GEP
(765) 494-1173
lumkes@purdue.edu
Holly Mason (-)
Senior Associate Dean /Prof Pharmacy
(765) 494-1469
hmason@purdue.edu
Craig Miller (-)
Co-Dir Tech Prof Prac/Prof Tech Graph
(765) 494-8207
miller02@purdue.edu
Dennis Minchella (-)
Assoc Dean And Prof Of Biological Scienc
(765) 494-1729
dennism@purdue.edu
Loring Nies (-)
Professor Civil Engineering/Environmental and Ecological Engineering
CE, EEE
(765) 494-8327
nies@purdue.edu
Martin Okos (-)
Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
ABE
(765) 494-1211
okos@purdue.edu
Mary Pilotte (-)
Associate Professor Engineering Practi
ENE, GEP
Christie Sahley (-)
Professor of Biological Sciences
(765) 494-9407
sahley@purdue.edu
A Sullivan (-)
Assc Dean Undergrad Prgms/Assc Prof Mg
(765) 494-4382
sullivaa@purdue.edu
Susan Swithers (-)
Professor Of Psychological Sciences
(765) 494-6279
swithers@purdue.edu
Mark Ward (-)
Associate Professor Of Statistics
Paul Wenthold (-)
Associate Professor Of Chemistry
(765) 494-0475
pgw@purdue.edu
Neal Widmer (-)
Associate Head/Professor Ecet
(765) 494-7487
nwidmer@purdue.edu
Bernard Wulle (-)
Associate Professor Aviation Tech
(765) 494-9973
wulleb@purdue.edu
David Corti - Member - Alternate (-)
Professor of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 496-6064
dscorti@purdue.edu