Engineering Faculty on the University Senate

The University Senate is the governing body of the faculty, and it exercises the legislative and policy-making powers assigned to the faculty, subject only to review and check by the faculty by established procedures. Engineering representatives are elected by members of the faculties in the various engineering units. Apportionment to the several engineering schools of senate seats allocated to the College of Engineering is managed by the Faculty Affairs Committee.

Stephen Beaudoin (term ends 2015)
Professor Of Chemical Engineering
ChE
sbeaudoi@purdue.edu
J. Stuart Bolton (term ends 2014)
Professor Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-2139
bolton@purdue.edu
Steven Collicott (term ends 2015)
Professor Aero And Astro Engineering
AAE
(765) 494-2339
collicott@purdue.edu
Monica Cox (term ends 2015)
Associate Professor of Engineering Education
ENE
(765) 496-3461
mfc@purdue.edu
Raymond Decarlo (term ends 2015)
Professor Electrical And Computer Engr
ECE
(765) 494-3523
decarlo@purdue.edu
Anter El-Azab (term ends 2015)
Professor Of Nuclear Engineering
NE, MSE
aelazab@purdue.edu
Chad Jafvert (term ends 2015)
Prof Civil Engr/Environ And Ecologicl En
CE
(765) 494-2196
jafvert@purdue.edu
Steven Johnson (term ends 2014)
Associate Professor Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-0786
steven@purdue.edu
Cheng-Kok Koh (term ends 2014)
Associate Head/Professor Ece
ECE
(765) 496-3683
chengkok@purdue.edu
Charles Krousgrill (term ends 2014)
Professor of Mechanical Engineering/Academic Director Engineering Professional Education
ME
(765) 494-5738
krousgri@purdue.edu
Eric Kvam (term ends 2015)
Professor Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-4097
kvam@purdue.edu
Mark Lawley (term ends 2015)
Associate Professor-Industrial Engineering
BME
(765) 494-5415
malawley@purdue.edu
Martin Lopez-De-Bertodano (term ends 2013)
Associate Professor of Nuclear Engineering
NE
bertodan@purdue.edu
Thomas Talavage (term ends 2015)
Associate Professor Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE, BME
(765) 494-5475
tmt@purdue.edu
Steven Wereley (term ends 2015)
Professor Of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-5624
wereley@purdue.edu
Yuehwern Yih (term ends 2015)
Professor Industrial Engineering
IE
(765) 494-0826
yih@purdue.edu