Engineering Area Promotions Committee

The composition and responsibilities of this committee (EAPC) are defined by the Bylaws of the College of Engineering as:

"This committee shall consist of the dean, who shall be chairperson, the Heads of the schools and departments, and one full professor (excluding assistant and associate heads) from each school or department elected by the voting members of that school or department for a two-year term. This committee can be appropriately augmented using a similar election process to promotion of Research Faculty."

"This committee shall act on faculty promotions concordant with the University Policy Concerning Promotions. In addition, this committee shall consider and vote on cases of faculty tenure without promotion and deviations from regular emeritus policy. The committee shall consider and make recommendations on nominations for the Distinguished Engineering Alumni Award and for Honorary Doctor of Engineering degrees."

For more information, visit the Engineering Area Promotions Committee web site.

Leah Jamieson - Chair
The John A. Edwardson Dean of Engineering / Ransburg Distinguished Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
ECE, ENE
(765) 494-5346
lhj@purdue.edu
Klod Kokini - Administrator
Associate Dean of Engineering for Academic Affairs, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME, BME
(765) 494-5349
kokini@purdue.edu
David Bahr
Head And Professor Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-4100
dfbahr@purdue.edu
Anil Bajaj
Head of Mechanical Engineering / Alpha P Jamison Professor Of Engineering
ME
(765) 494-6896
anil.k.bajaj.1@purdue.edu
Venkataramanan Balakrishnan
Michael and Katherine Birck Head and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-3539
ragu@purdue.edu
J. Stuart Bolton (term ends 2015)
Professor Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-2139
bolton@purdue.edu
Barrett Caldwell (term ends 2014)
Professor of Industrial Engineering
IE, AAE
(765) 494-5412
bscaldwell@purdue.edu
Martin Corless (term ends 2015)
Professor Aero And Astro Engineering
AAE
(765) 494-7411
corless@purdue.edu
Edward Delp (term ends 2015)
The Charles William Harrison Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Professor of Biomedical Engineering
ECE, BME
(765) 494-1740
ace@purdue.edu
Abhijit Deshmukh
James J. Solberg Head of Industrial Engineering Professor of Industrial Engineering
IE
(765) 494-5444
abhi@purdue.edu
Anter El-Azab (term ends 2015)
Professor Of Nuclear Engineering
NE, MSE
aelazab@purdue.edu
Bernard Engel
Head and Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
ABE
(765) 494-1162
engelb@purdue.edu
Rao Govindaraju
Bowen Engineering Head of Civil Engineering/Christopher B Burke Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 496-3402
govind@purdue.edu
Ahmed Hassanein
Head and Paul L. Wattelet Professor of Nuclear Engineering
NE
(765) 494-5739
hassanein@purdue.edu
Michael Kreger (term ends 2014)
Professor Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-9340
kreger@purdue.edu
Ganesan Narsimhan (term ends 2014)
Professor Ag And Biological Engineering
ABE
(765) 494-1199
narsimha@purdue.edu
Steven Pekarek (term ends 2014)
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-3434
spekarek@purdue.edu
David Radcliffe
Kamyar Haghighi Head of Engineering Education and Epistemology Professor of Engineering Education
ENE
(765) 494-3884
dradcliffe@purdue.edu
Gintaras Reklaitis (term ends 2014)
Burton and Kathryn Gedge Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 494-9662
greklait@purdue.edu
Tom Shih
Head and Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AAE
(765) 494-3006
tomshih@purdue.edu
Karl Smith (term ends 2014)
Cooperative Learning Professor Engineering Education
ENE
(765) 496-9030
smith511@purdue.edu
William Sondgerath
Administrative Director
(765) 494-1871
wsondgerath@purdue.edu
Rodney Trice (term ends 2014)
Professor Of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-6405
rtrice@purdue.edu
Arvind Varma
R. Games Slayter Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering and Jay and Cynthia Ihlenfeld Head of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 494-4075
avarma@purdue.edu
George Wodicka
Head of Weldon School of Biomedical Engineering /Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering/Co-Director Bioscience
BME, ECE
(765) 494-2998
wodicka@purdue.edu