Engineering Area Promotions Committee

The composition and responsibilities of this committee (EAPC) are defined by the Bylaws of the College of Engineering as:

"This committee shall consist of the dean, who shall be chairperson, the Heads of the schools and departments, and one full professor (excluding assistant and associate heads) from each school or department elected by the voting members of that school or department for a two-year term. This committee can be appropriately augmented using a similar election process to promotion of Research Faculty."

"This committee shall act on faculty promotions concordant with the University Policy Concerning Promotions. In addition, this committee shall consider and vote on cases of faculty tenure without promotion and deviations from regular emeritus policy. The committee shall consider and make recommendations on nominations for the Distinguished Engineering Alumni Award and for Honorary Doctor of Engineering degrees."

For more information, visit the Engineering Area Promotions Committee web site.

Leah Jamieson - Chair
The John A. Edwardson Dean of Engineering / Ransburg Distinguished Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
ECE, ENE, EPICS
(765) 494-5346
lhj@purdue.edu
William Sondgerath - Administrator
Administrative Director
(765) 494-1871
wsondgerath@purdue.edu
David Bahr
Head and Professor Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-4100
dfbahr@purdue.edu
Anil Bajaj
William E. and Florence E. Perry Head of Mechanical Engineering & Alpha P. Jamison Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-5688
anil.k.bajaj.1@purdue.edu
Venkataramanan Balakrishnan
Michael and Katherine Birck Head and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-3539
ragu@purdue.edu
Ernest Blatchley (term ends 2017)
Professor of Civil Engineering and Environmental and Ecological Engineering
CE, EEE, GEP
(765) 494-0316
blatch@purdue.edu
J. Stuart Bolton (term ends 2017)
Professor Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-2139
bolton@purdue.edu
Steven Collicott (term ends 2017)
Assc Head/Professor Aero And Astro Engr
AAE
(765) 494-2339
collicott@purdue.edu
Edward Delp (term ends 2017)
Charles William Harrison Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Professor of Biomedical Engineering
BME, ECE, EPICS
(765) 494-1740
ace@purdue.edu
Abhijit Deshmukh
James J. Solberg Head of Industrial Engineering Professor of Industrial Engineering
IE
(765) 494-5444
abhi@purdue.edu
Bernard Engel
Head and Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
ABE, EEE, EPICS
(765) 494-1162
engelb@purdue.edu
Audeen Fentiman
Interim Head of Engineering Education and Associate Dean of Graduate Education and Interdisciplinary Programs and Crowley Family Professor in Engineering Education
ENE, NE, CEM, EEE
(765) 494-1870
fentiman@purdue.edu
Rao Govindaraju
Bowen Engineering Head of Civil Engineering and Christopher B. and Susan S. Burke Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 496-3402
govind@purdue.edu
Kathleen Howell
Associate Dean for Engineering and Hsu Lo Distinguished Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AAE
(765) 494-5786
howell@purdue.edu
Sangtae Kim
Jay and Cynthia Ihlenfeld Head of Chemical Engineering and Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Chemical Engineering
ChE
Klod Kokini
Interim Head of Nuclear Engineering, Associate Dean of Engineering for Academic Affairs, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
NE, BME, ME
(765) 494-5349
kokini@purdue.edu
Matthew Ohland (term ends 2018)
Professor of Engineering Education, Chair, Junior Faculty Council
ENE
Steven Pekarek (term ends 2018)
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-3434
spekarek@purdue.edu
Gintaras Reklaitis (term ends 2018)
Burton and Kathryn Gedge Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 494-9662
greklait@purdue.edu
Jenna Rickus (term ends 2018)
Professor of Agriculture and Biological, Biomedical Engineering
ABE, BME
(765) 494-1197
rickus@purdue.edu
Tom Shih
Head and Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AAE, GEP
(765) 494-3006
tomshih@purdue.edu
Elliott Slamovich (term ends 2018)
Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-6853
elliotts@purdue.edu
George Wodicka
Head of Weldon School of Biomedical Engineering /Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
BME, ECE
(765) 494-2998
wodicka@purdue.edu
Won Sik Yang (term ends 2017)
Professor of Nuclear Engineering
NE
Yuehwern Yih (term ends 2018)
Professor of Industrial Engineering
IE
(765) 494-0826
yih@purdue.edu