Engineering Leadership Team

Academic leadership is an expectation of every faculty member and is a collective responsibility of each academic unit. However, Purdue's large and diverse engineering programs require coordination, focus and assessment. These key leadership needs are the responsibility of engineering's administrative leadership team; membership is composed of the dean's Cabinet, academic unit Heads, and the chairs of the Faculty Advisory Committee and the Junior Advisory Council. Supporting and serving faculty, staff and students is an expectation and commitment of this team; it seeks to be a catalyst that enables and accelerates innovation, positive change, and continuous improvement.

Leah Jamieson - Chair
The John A. Edwardson Dean of Engineering / Ransburg Distinguished Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
ECE, ENE
(765) 494-5346
lhj@purdue.edu
David Bahr
Head And Professor Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-4100
dfbahr@purdue.edu
Anil Bajaj
Head of Mechanical Engineering / Alpha P Jamison Professor Of Engineering
ME
(765) 494-6896
anil.k.bajaj.1@purdue.edu
Venkataramanan Balakrishnan
Michael and Katherine Birck Head and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-3539
ragu@purdue.edu
David Carmichael
Director of Information Technology
ECN, ECE
(765) 494-3546
carmicha@purdue.edu
Melba Crawford
Associate Dean of Engineering for Research / Professor of Agronomy, Civil and Electrical and Computer Engineering / Chair of Excellence in Earth Observation
CE, ECE, IE
(765) 496-3224
mcrawford@purdue.edu
Abhijit Deshmukh
James J. Solberg Head of Industrial Engineering Professor of Industrial Engineering
IE
(765) 494-5444
abhi@purdue.edu
Jason Dietz
Director Of Financial Affairs, Coe
(765) 494-5334
dietz@purdue.edu
Bernard Engel
Head and Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
ABE
(765) 494-1162
engelb@purdue.edu
Audeen Fentiman
Associate Dean of Engineering for Graduate Education and Interdisciplinary Programs / Professor of Nuclear Engineering
NE, ENE, CEM
(765) 494-1870
fentiman@purdue.edu
Robert Frosch
Associate Dean of Engineering for Resource Planning and Management/Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-5341
frosch@purdue.edu
Rao Govindaraju
Bowen Engineering Head of Civil Engineering/Christopher B Burke Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 496-3402
govind@purdue.edu
Dale Harris
Executive Director of Engineering Professional Education
ProEd, ENE
(765) 494-0212
harris@purdue.edu
Michael Harris
Associate Dean of Engineering for Undergraduate Education, Professor of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 494-0274
mtharris@purdue.edu
Ahmed Hassanein
Head and Paul L. Wattelet Professor of Nuclear Engineering
NE
(765) 494-5739
hassanein@purdue.edu
Makarand Hastak
Head of Construction Engineering and Management and Professor Of Civil Engineering
CE, CEM
(765) 494-0641
hastak@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Holloway
Assistant Dean of Engineering for Undergraduate Education & Director of Women In Engineering Program
WIEP
(765) 494-0274
holloway@purdue.edu
Klod Kokini
Associate Dean of Engineering for Academic Affairs, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME, BME
(765) 494-5349
kokini@purdue.edu
Carolyn Percifield
Director of Strategic Planning and Assessment
(765) 494-5343
carolynp@purdue.edu
Tyson Pinion
Director of Advancement, College of Engineering
CEM
(765) 494-0164
tlpinion@prf.org
David Radcliffe
Kamyar Haghighi Head of Engineering Education and Epistemology Professor of Engineering Education
ENE
(765) 494-3884
dradcliffe@purdue.edu
David Robledo
Director of Data Analytics and Information
(765) 496-1044
drobledo@purdue.edu
Tom Shih
Head and Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AAE
(765) 494-3006
tomshih@purdue.edu
William Sondgerath
Administrative Director
(765) 494-1871
wsondgerath@purdue.edu
John Sutherland
Fehsenfeld Family Head of Environmental and Ecological Engineering
ME
(765) 496-9697
jwsuther@purdue.edu
Arvind Varma
R. Games Slayter Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering and Jay and Cynthia Ihlenfeld Head of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 494-4075
avarma@purdue.edu
George Wodicka
Head of Weldon School of Biomedical Engineering /Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering/Co-Director Bioscience
BME, ECE
(765) 494-2998
wodicka@purdue.edu
   

Senior Support Staff

Hadley Thomas
Administrative Assistant
(765) 496-6035
hbthomas@prf.org
Jacqueline Baumgardt
Administrative Assistant
ME
(765) 494-9768
jackieb@purdue.edu
Donna Bystrom
Administrative Assistant
MSE
(765) 494-4095
donna.l.bystrom.1@purdue.edu
Cristina Crozier
Assistant To Head
CE
(765) 494-2256
cris@purdue.edu
Leza Dellinger
Communications Administrator And Liais
IE
(765) 494-5444
lrdellin@purdue.edu
Rebeka Frakes
Administrative Assistant
(765) 494-4873
rhersked@purdue.edu
Johanna Gelfand
Intra/Extramural Relations Administrator
BME
(765) 494-2996
jo@purdue.edu
Cindey Hays
Administrative Assistant
ENE
(765) 494-3884
isenberg@purdue.edu
Beate Ivey
Secretary V
(765) 494-5341
beateivey@purdue.edu
Karen Jurss
Administrative Assistant
ECE
(765) 494-3539
kjurss@purdue.edu
  Linda Keller
Secretary IV
(765) 494-5595
ldkeller@purdue.edu
Jennifer Laguire
Administrative Assistant
AAE
(765) 494-3006
jenn@purdue.edu
Terri Moore
Administrative Assistant
(765) 496-9697
terri@purdue.edu
Crystal Murray
Administrative Assistant
ChE
(765) 494-4075
chrismur@purdue.edu
Kellie Reece
Administrative Manager
NE
(765) 494-5741
kreece@purdue.edu
Kristy Smith
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
(765) 494-5346
kjs@purdue.edu
Donna Young
Administrative Assistant
(765) 494-2526
dsyoung@purdue.edu
Melissa Geiger
Secretary V
CE, CEM
(765) 494-2240
melissaj@purdue.edu
Rebecca Peer
Administrative Assistant
ABE
(765) 494-1162
peerb@purdue.edu