Outstanding Electrical and Computer Engineers
Jon Atli Benediktsson
President/Rector, University of Iceland
C.L. Philip Chen
Dean of the Faculty of Science and Technology, University of Macau
Dhiraj Kacker
Co-founder, Canvera.com
Rasoul Safavian
Senior Technical Advisor, Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau of the FCC
L. William Varner
President, ManTech Mission, Cyber, and Intelligence Solutions Group
Yongbin Wei
Senior Director of Engineering, Qualcomm Research, Qualcomm Inc.
Eaton Design Awards
Ishaan Kholi
Eaton Award for Design Excellence
Mike Melloch
Eaton Faculty Award
ECE Teaching Awards
Shreyas Sundaram
Ruth and Joel Spira Teaching Award
Steve Pekarek
Wilfred “Duke” Hesselberth Award for Teaching Excellence
Ray DeCarlo
Motorola Award for Excellence in Teaching
Stanley Chan
ECE Graduate Student Association (ECEGSA) Outstanding Mentor Award
ECE Faculty Honors and Recognitions
Jan Allebach
Edwin H. Land Medal, Optical Society of America and Imaging Science and Technology
Charlie Bouman
National Academy of Inventors Fellow
Edward Delp
SPIE Technology Achievement Award
College of Engineering Faculty Award of Excellence in Mentoring
Y. Charlie Hu
IEEE Fellow
Pedro Irazoqui
American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering Fellow
Dan Jiao
IEEE Fellow
James Krogmeier
Stephen O. Rice Prize, IEEE Communications Society
Purdue Digital Education Award
Milind Kulkarni
Presidential Early Career Award
Tongcang Li
NSF Career Award
David J. Love
Stephen O. Rice Prize, IEEE Communications Society
Mike Melloch
A.A. Potter Award
Amy Reibman
Elected 2016 Chair of the IEEE Fellow Committee
Vladimir Shalaev
Honorary Doctorate, University of Southern Denmark
Haiyan Wang
Basil S. Turner Professor of Engineering
Peide Peter Ye
Richard and Mary Jo Schwartz Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
HKN Awards
Mark Bell
Outstanding Professor, Fall 2015
Mimi Boutin
Outstanding Professor, Spring 2016
Stanley Chan
Outstanding Teacher, Fall 2015