Outstanding Electrical and Computer Engineers
Dr. Gregory Boebinger
Director, National High Magnetic Field Laboratory, Florida State University
Mr. Scott Fancher
Vice President and General Manager Airplane Development, Boeing Commercial Airplanes
Mr. Fred Kemmerer
Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, GENBAND Inc.
Mr. Emmett Kilgariff
Vice President, GPU Architecture, NVIDIA
Dr. Qian Lin
R&D Director, Multimedia Understanding and Interaction Research, HP Labs, Hewlett-Packard
Eaton Design Awards
Alan Barker
Eaton Award for Design Excellence
James Krogmeier
Eaton Faculty Award
ECE Teaching Awards
Zhihong Chen
Ruth and Joel Spira Teaching Award
James A Cooper, Jr.
Wilfred “Duke” Hesselberth Award for Teaching Excellence
Michael Melloch
Motorola Award for Excellence in Teaching
ECE Faculty Honors and Recognitions
Jan Allebach
Purdue Provost's Award for Outstanding Graduate Mentor
Alexandra (Sasha) Boltasseva
2013 Materials Research Society Outstanding Young Investigator Award & 2013 Young Investigator Award from IEEE Photonics Society
V. "Ragu" Balakrishnan
Michael and Katherine Birck Head of ECE
Charles Bouman
Showalter Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Supriyo Datta
Purdue Award for Excellence in Distance Learning
Niklas Elmqvist
Eric Furgason
College of Engineering Faculty Award of Excellence for Engagement and Service
Y. Charlie Hu
Google Faculty Research Award
Dan Jiao
University Faculty Scholar
Gerhard Klimeck
IEEE Fellow, Reilly Director of the Center for Predictive Materials and Devices (Inaugural)
Milind Kulkarni
Dept of Energy Early Career Research Award
Michael Melloch
HKN Outstanding Professor - Fall 2012
Samuel Midkiff
Google Faculty Research Award
Steven Pekarek
IEEE Fellow
Barrett Robinson
HKN Outstanding Professor - Spring 2013
Kaushik Roy
Edward G. Tiedemann Jr. Distinguished Professor of ECE
Vladimir Shalaev
Thomas Talavage
College of Engineering Faculty Award of Excellence Team Award - Purdue Neurotrauma Award
Hong Tan
Fellow, Drexel University's Executive Leadership in Academic Technology and Engineering (ELATE) Program
Andrew Weiner
2013 Herbert Newby McCoy Award
Peide "Peter" Ye
IEEE Fellow