October 14, 2016

Graduate Student Vaibhav Jain wins 9th Annual Art in Science Award

The award is sponsored by NIST and Lab on a Chip in the conference MicroTAS 2016, which is the largest microfluidics conference in the world. He won with his image "The Rising Sun", a dark field micrograph of sweat advancing in a paper channel dyed with cobalt chloride dihydrate, changing it to cobalt chloride hexahydrate. He is advised by Professor Babak Ziaie and Professor Cagri Savran.
October 14, 2016

Indiana Bicentennial Torch design team celebrates torch relay with ECE alumnus astronaut Dr. David Wolf

On Wednesday October 12, selected members of the Indiana Bicentennial Torch design team were privileged to carry the torch on the Boilermaker Special along with astronaut Dr. David Wolf and College of Engineering Dean Leah Jamieson. Representing ECE were student Gabriel (Gabe) Martini, Industry Design Projects Manager Todd Wild, and Director of Instructional Laboratories, Dr. Mark C. Johnson.
< Previous 10 | Viewing 11 to 20 of 71 | Next 10 >