Other Recognitions

  • Dr. Robert A. Rapp (BS '56) received the 2000 Gold Medal Award from ASM.
  • Dr. Harvey W. Schadler (PhD'57) received the Distinguished Life Membership Award from ASM.
  • Tim Fitzsimmons (PhD'91), served as the first ASM Congressional Fellow for the year 2000.
  • Dan Whittenberger (BS'63, PhD'69) became an ASM Fellow.
  • Jim Karl (BS'81) was elected to serve as Regional Director for Region 11 to the Purdue Alumni Association.
  • Gene Meieran (BS'59) was given the Alumni Achievement Award from the Purdue University Bands during halftime of the homecoming football game.