2018 Outstanding Aerospace Engineer Awards

The Purdue University designation Outstanding Aerospace Engineer recognizes the professional contributions of graduates from the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics and thanks them for the recognition their success brings to Purdue and the School.

The School is pleased to honor six graduates of AAE in 2018 with the Outstanding Aerospace Engineer Award.

Criteria for the Award state that recipients must have demonstrated excellence in industry, academia, governmental service, or other endeavors that reflect the value of an aerospace engineering degree. The 195 Outstanding Aerospace Engineers represent just over 2 percent of the more than 8,800 alumni of the School.

Congratulations to our 2018 Outstanding Aerospace Engineers.

James W.James W. Gregory Gregory
MSAAE 2002
PhD AAE 2005
R. Omar de JesusRafael O. de Jesus
BSAAE 1994
Beth MosesBeth Moses
BSAAE 1992
MSAAE 1994
John R. MurphyJohn R. Murphy
BSAAE 1989
Richard R. RaifordRichard R. Raiford
BSAAE 1980
Tanya M. SkeenTanya M. Skeen
BSAAE 1990


Manage Faculty and Staff