2020 Outstanding Aerospace Engineer awards

The designation Outstanding Aerospace Engineer recognizes the professional contributions of graduates from the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics and thanks them for the recognition their success brings to Purdue and the School.

The School is pleased to honor nine AAE graduates with the Outstanding Aerospace Engineer award in the Class of 2020.

Recipients must have demonstrated excellence in industry, academia, governmental service, or other endeavors that reflect the value of an aerospace engineering degree. The 212 Outstanding Aerospace Engineers represent just over 2 percent of the School's alumni.

Douglas AdamsDouglas Adams

BSAAE 1994
MSAAE 1996
PhD AAE 2001

Christopher ClarkChristopher Clark

MSAAE 1987

Darin DiTommasoDarin DiTommaso

BSAAE 1988

Douglas JoyceDouglas Joyce

BSAAE 1967
MSAAE 1968

Yen MatsutomiYen Matsutomi

BSAAE 2003
MSAAE 2005
PhD AAE 2009

Loral O’HaraLoral O’Hara

MSAAE 2009

David SchmidtDavid Schmidt

BSAAE 1965
PhD AAE 1972

Stevan SlijepcevicStevan Slijepcevic

BSAAE 1993
MSAAE 1994

Rhonda WalthallRhonda Walthall

BSAAE 1986