2009 Outstanding Aerospace Engineer awards

The designation Outstanding Aerospace Engineer recognizes the professional contributions of graduates from the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics and thanks them for the recognition their success brings to Purdue and the School.

The School is pleased to honor nine graduates with the Outstanding Aerospace Engineer award.

Criteria for the Award state that recipients must have demonstrated excellence in industry, academia, governmental service, or other endeavors that reflect the value of an aerospace engineering degree. The 101 OAEs represent just over 1 percent of the more than 7,000 alumni of the School.

William Ailor IIIWilliam Ailor III
PhD AAE 1974
Michael CampbellMichael Campbell
BSAAE 1983

Charlene EdinboroCharlene Edinboro
BSAAE 1975
MSAAE 1976
Roy EgginkRoy Eggink
BSAAE 1981

Andrew KingAndrew King
BSAAE 1984
PhD AAE 1988
Thomas MaxwellThomas Maxwell
BSAAE 1969

Suvendoo RaySuvendoo Ray
PhD AAE 1987
Dennis WarnerDennis Warner
BSAAE 1973

John Wheadon Jr.John Wheadon Jr.
BSAE 1973