2017 Outstanding Aerospace Engineer awards

The designation Outstanding Aerospace Engineer recognizes the professional contributions of graduates from the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics and thanks them for the recognition that their success brings to Purdue and the School.

The School is pleased to honor nine graduates with the Outstanding Aerospace Engineer awards.

Criteria for the Award state that recipients must have demonstrated excellence in industry, academia, governmental service, or other endeavors that reflect the value of an aerospace engineering degree. The 189 OAEs represent just over 2 percent of the more than 8,500 alumni of the School.

Tim CahillTim S. Cahill
BSAAE 1987
MSAAE 1988
Emmanuel CollinsEmmanuel G. Collins
PhD AAE 1987

Jonathan EdwardsJonathan M. Edwards
BSAAE 2001
MSAAE 2004
Julie Kramer WhiteJulie Kramer White
BSAAE 1990

Kevin ParsonsKevin K. Parsons
BSAAE 1996
Todd ProbertTodd C. Probert
MSAAE 1989

Jordi Puig-SuariJordi Puig-Suari
BSAAE 1988
MSAAE 1990
PhD AAE 1993
Richard RoskiRichard A. Roski
BSAAE 1971

Mark SleppyMark A. Sleppy
BSAAE 1985