2019 Outstanding Aerospace Engineer Awards

The Purdue University designation Outstanding Aerospace Engineer recognizes the professional contributions of graduates from the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics and thanks them for the recognition their success brings to Purdue and the School.

The School is pleased to honor eight graduates of AAE in 2019 with the Outstanding Aerospace Engineer award.

Recipients must have demonstrated excellence in industry, academia, governmental service, or other endeavors that reflect the value of an aerospace engineering degree. The 203 Outstanding Aerospace Engineers represent just over 2 percent of the more than 8,800 alumni of the School.

Congratulations to our 2019 Outstanding Aerospace Engineers.

Julie ArndtJulie Arndt
BSAAE 1991
Chris AzzanoChristopher Azzano
BSAAE 1987
Doug BealDoug Beal
BSAAE 1986
Mike DreessenMike Dreessen
BSAAE 1983
Tony GingissTony Gingiss
BSAAE 1990
Scott MeyerScott Meyer
BSAAE 1990
MSAAE 1992
Lindsay MillardLindsay Millard
PhD AAE 2008
David ThompsonDavid Thompson
MSAAE 1989


Manage Faculty and Staff