Virtual Grad Tours - Spring 2021

Please click here for a short, post-event survey. Thank you for your time!

For more on faculty and their research areas, please click here.

Contact information and link to faculty's personal WebEx room can be found on the MSE directory.

Who are Purdue MSEs?

MSE Research Facilities

ARMS, Neil Armstrong Hall of Engineering

ARMS 2093 | X-ray Diffraction (XRD) | PANalytical Empyrean with heating stage

ARMS B203 | Transmission Electron Microscopy (TEM) | Thermo Fisher Talos
F200X with high resolution TEM, scanning TEM, electron dispersive X-ray
spectroscopy, and in situ heating

ARMS B206 | Sample preparation | TEM sample preparation tools (slow speed
saw, polisher, dimpler and precision ion polisher)

CP3, Center for Particulate Products and Processes

CMSC, Composites Manufacturing and Simulation Center

FLEX Lab

MSEE, Materials and Electrical Engineering Building

MSEE 389 | Characterization Lab | Electrical and Optical Characterization

MSEE 391 | Furnace Lab | Bulk sample processing

MSEE 396 | Pulsed laser deposition (PLD)


MSE Faculty

Miko Cakmak, Reilly Professor of Materials and Mechanical Engineering | cakmak@purdue.edu


Nik Chawla, Ransburg Professor of Materials Engineering| nikc@purdue.edu


Wanye Chen, Reilly Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics/Professor of Materials Engineering | wchen@purdue.edu


Chelsea Davis,  Assistant Professor of Materials Engineering | chelsea@purdue.edu


Kendra Erk, Associate Professor of Materials Engineering | erk@purdue.edu


Arun Mannodi, Assistant Professor of Materials Engineering | amannodi@purdue.edu


Ernesto Marinero, Professor of Materials Engineering and Electrical and Computer Engineering | eemarinero@purdue.edu


Maria Okuniewski, Professor of Materials Engineering and Electrical and Computer Engineering | mokuniew@purdue.edu


Davin Piercey, Assistant Professor Materials Engineering and Mechanical Engineering | dpiercey@purdue.edu


Haiyan Wang, Basil S. Turner Professor of Engineering | hwang00@purdue.edu


Xinghang Zhang, Professor of Materials Engineering | xzhang98@purdue.edu


MSE Graduate Students

Joseph Anderson, MSE Graduate Student | jpanderson@purdue.edu | Advising Faculty: Prof. Anter El-Azab


Jessica Lavorata, MSE Graduate Student |  jlavorata@purdue.edu | Advising Faculty: Prof. Jan-Anders Mansson


For more on MSE's Graduate Programs, please contact:

Rosemary Son, Graduate Academic Advisor | son39@purdue.edu

Cathy Noerenberg, Administrative Assistant | cnoerenb@purdue.edu